[Roll] Call for Papers - ACM SenSys 2013

"SenSys'13 Publicity" <sensys@cfpmail.info> Tue, 19 March 2013 01:39 UTC

Return-Path: <sensys@cfpmail.info>
X-Original-To: roll@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: roll@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1B79D21F8B97 for <roll@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:22 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.977
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.977 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, FM_FORGED_GMAIL=0.622, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_LOW=-1]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id c2luwfaXZhHc for <roll@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:21 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mail-vb0-x22f.google.com (mail-vb0-x22f.google.com [IPv6:2607:f8b0:400c:c02::22f]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3F05721F8B96 for <roll@ietf.org>; Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:17 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by mail-vb0-f47.google.com with SMTP id e21so3849560vbm.34 for <roll@ietf.org>; Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:16 -0700 (PDT)
X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=google.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:x-received:x-originating-ip:date:message-id:subject :from:to:content-type:content-transfer-encoding:x-gm-message-state; bh=i73Urc4/SBOJ1cLOeIWmVsUccCkwTFDfqlQAaBHqTQg=; b=Tp255YMWPLo+zOdqvktU5sW5EHgIhl+vqwknekplQjgP/Bh4gWUzrGRWNg2qej/zJC +iBhfrosO+C63SDwJpqbc2/Ad0HshE8AuHHx30bS0UcTnhAQviWECL+aD6f8WIgss63H I9BtGBViUpvdrJNcX6OO429R9RpMW7MCZYpo++1V2FcShS3Yx9TW/cIWMthfUbM8ykIY NKRGCNeTj+AGN+wr9/E9TwcrbGq21zXaPont1H5OR/g+jc/dPZdU5ZsovqF2nvQpYDVE vHSdZpeV7/Q68CjYh7ITtp58W75eEYXYNDlw12WNnfsod8jCX48uphQOym0O33LmpPIS +UxA==
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Received: by with SMTP id ic15mr306342vcb.32.1363657156522; Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:16 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by with HTTP; Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:16 -0700 (PDT)
X-Originating-IP: []
Date: Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:39:16 -0700
Message-ID: <CADROuzzhp7A87Qj8_UEhVh23QLO8ZEFpNgtxRCOwYJ92L=mr=A@mail.gmail.com>
From: "SenSys'13 Publicity" <sensys@cfpmail.info>
To: usn-sankasha@mail.ieice.org
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1252
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
X-Gm-Message-State: ALoCoQnwBz4xB6U7/jDEwdtm6io73MFv50UpcpKnY5GI/RlDGL9xLQckc6zRLc3DZXWPtRB1THp/
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Tue, 19 Mar 2013 05:32:16 -0700
Subject: [Roll] Call for Papers - ACM SenSys 2013
X-BeenThere: roll@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
Reply-To: Routing Over Low power and Lossy networks <roll@ietf.org>
List-Id: Routing Over Low power and Lossy networks <roll.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/roll>, <mailto:roll-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/roll>
List-Post: <mailto:roll@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:roll-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/roll>, <mailto:roll-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 19 Mar 2013 01:39:22 -0000

[Apologies in advance for any cross-postings]

Call For Papers
SenSys 2013---The 11th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems

November 11-15, 2013
Rome, Italy
Sensing systems are changing the way computers interact with the
physical world -- and are driving a host of new issues in computer
system design, implementation, and performance.

SenSys 2013 is the premier venue to discuss system issues raised by
emerging trends in sensing systems – broadly defined to include mobile
sensing, body sensing, Kinect, camera networks, RFID, and many others.

We solicit technical papers describing original ideas, ground breaking
results and/or quantified system experiences involving sensor systems.
 The conference values papers that take a broad systems perspective
rather than a narrow focus on individual components.  Of particular
interest are technical contributions that enable new and compelling
sensing applications.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
•	Experience with real-world applications
•	Innovative sensing applications (e.g., mobile healthcare,
transportation, buildings)
•	New models of sensor usage (e.g., mobile sensing, body sensing, RFIDs, robots)
•	Sensor data quality, integrity, and trustworthiness
•	Challenges for “Big Sensor Data”
•	Sensor data storage, retrieval, processing and management
•	Data reduction, inference, and signal processing
•	Fault-tolerance and reliability
•	Provable correctness and performance guarantees
•	Support for integrated sensing, actuation and control
•	Wireless communication systems and protocols
•	Energy management and energy harvesting
•	Resource management and OS support
•	Programming paradigms for sensing systems
•	Security and privacy in sensor networks
•	Time and location estimation and management

Detailed submission instructions can be found at

Key Dates
These are hard deadlines: No extensions will be granted.
•	Paper Registration: March 30, 2013, 11:59 pm EST.
•	Paper Submission Deadline: April 6, 2013, 11:59 pm EST.
•	Notification of Paper Acceptance: July 15, 2013.

General Chair
Chiara Petrioli (University of Rome 'La Sapienza')

Program Chairs
Landon Cox (Duke University)
Kamin Whitehouse (University of Virginia)

Poster Chair
Chenyang Lu (Washington University in St. Louis)
Luca Mottola (Politecnico di Milano and Swedish Institute of Computer Science)

Demo Chairs
Emiliano Miliuzzo (AT&T Labs)
Amy Murphy (FBK)

Local Arrangements Chairs
Francesca Cuomo, Gaia Maselli, Andrea Vitaletti (University of Rome
'La Sapienza')

Finance Chair
Rasit Eskicioglu (University of Manitoba)

Publicity Chairs
Stefano Basagni (Northeastern University)
Alberto Cerpa (University of California, Merced)
Salil Kanhere (University of New South Wales)
Mike Chieh-Jan Liang (Microsoft Research Asia)

Publicaton Chair
Wendi Heizelman (University of Rochester)

Workshop Chairs
Luca Benini (ETHZ & University of Bologna)
Deepak Ganesan (UMASS Amherst)

Industrial Liaison Chairs
Jie Liu (Microsoft Research)
Adam Wolisz (Technische Universitat Berlin)

N2Women Chair
Niki Trigoni (University of Oxford)

Doctoral Colloquium Chair
Cecilia Mascolo (University of Cambridge)

Student Travel Award Chair
Pedro Marron (University of Duisburg-Essen)
Radu Stoleru (Texas A&M University)

Web Site Chair
David Boyle (Imperial College London)

Technical Program Committee
Yuvraj Agarwal (University of California, San Diego)
Jan Beutel (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich)
Geoffrey Challen (University at Buffalo)
Tanzeem Choudhary (Cornell University)
David Chu (Microsoft Research, Redmond)
Deborah Estrin (Cornell Tech)
Wen Hu (CSIRO, Australia)
Fred Jiang (Intel Labs, China)
Nic Lane (Microsoft Research, Asia)
Jie Liu (Microsoft Research, Redmond)
Pedro Jose Marron (University of Duisburg Essen)
Cecilia Mascolo (University of Cambridge)
Luca Mottola (Politecnico di Milano and Swedish Institute of Computer Science)
Lama Nachman (Intel Labs)
Gian Pietro Picco (University of Trento)
Raj Rajkumar (Carnegie Mellon University)
Anthony Rowe (Carnegie Mellon University)
Romit Roy Choudhury (Duke University)
Silvia Santini (Technische Universitat Darmstadt)
Mahadev Satyanarayanan (Carnegie Mellon University)
Thomas Schmid (University of Utah)
Junehwa Song (Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Niki Trigoni (University of Oxford)
Lin Zhong (Rice University)