IPng Address Autoconfiguration Mailing List

Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com> Sat, 06 August 1994 21:33 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa05020; 6 Aug 94 17:33 EDT
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa05016; 6 Aug 94 17:33 EDT
Received: from mailhost.lanl.gov by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa09980; 6 Aug 94 17:33 EDT
Received: from noc-gw.lanl.gov by mailhost.lanl.gov (8.6.8.1/1.2) id PAA03488; Sat, 6 Aug 1994 15:33:11 -0600
Received: by noc-gw.lanl.gov (8.6.8.1/SMI-4.1) id PAA24196; Sat, 6 Aug 1994 15:32:23 -0600
Received: from mailhost.lanl.gov by noc-gw.lanl.gov (8.6.8.1/SMI-4.1) id PAA24193; Sat, 6 Aug 1994 15:32:22 -0600
Received: from feta.cisco.com by mailhost.lanl.gov (8.6.8.1/1.2) id PAA03478; Sat, 6 Aug 1994 15:32:24 -0600
Received: (dkatz@localhost) by feta.cisco.com (8.6.8+c/CISCO.SERVER.1.1) id OAA13564; Sat, 6 Aug 1994 14:32:28 -0700
Date: Sat, 6 Aug 1994 14:32:28 -0700
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com>
Message-Id: <199408062132.OAA13564@feta.cisco.com>
To: ietf@CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Cc: sipp@sunroof.eng.sun.com, ipng@sunroof.eng.sun.com, tuba@lanl.gov, catnip@world.std.com
Subject: IPng Address Autoconfiguration Mailing List

Apologies in advance for the cross-posting.

Following the Address Autoconfiguration BOF at the recent IETF meeting
in Toronto, a mailing list has been established in anticipation of
the formation of an IETF working group.  The anticipated scope of this
group will be to specify a dynamic network address administration
architecture and protocol for IPv6.

The mailing list is:
	addrconf@cisco.com

The request list is:
	addrconf-request@cisco.com

Those of you who attended the BOF in Toronto and *did not* receive a
"welcome" message on the mailing list, please send a message to the
request list above.  I was unable to read all of the email addresses
on the attendance list (and deleted several addresses that I thought
I could read, but that generated mail bounces).

-- Dave Katz (dkatz@cisco.com) 
   Sue Thomson (set@thumper.bellcore.com)
	co-chairs