[smartobjectdir] Welcome to Bruce Nordman

Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com> Fri, 06 January 2012 16:05 UTC

Return-Path: <housley@vigilsec.com>
X-Original-To: smartobjectdir@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: smartobjectdir@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id D162B21F8826 for <smartobjectdir@ietfa.amsl.com>; Fri, 6 Jan 2012 08:05:59 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -102.599
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-102.599 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([12.22.58.30]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 586Fkp9wiDCp for <smartobjectdir@ietfa.amsl.com>; Fri, 6 Jan 2012 08:05:59 -0800 (PST)
Received: from odin.smetech.net (mail.smetech.net [208.254.26.82]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1651E21F87DD for <smartobjectdir@ietf.org>; Fri, 6 Jan 2012 08:05:59 -0800 (PST)
Received: from localhost (unknown [208.254.26.81]) by odin.smetech.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 099AD9A4827 for <smartobjectdir@ietf.org>; Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:06:21 -0500 (EST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at smetech.net
Received: from odin.smetech.net ([208.254.26.82]) by localhost (ronin.smetech.net [208.254.26.81]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id xWO1sMjC+krW for <smartobjectdir@ietf.org>; Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:05:46 -0500 (EST)
Received: from [192.168.43.193] (unknown [198.232.60.42]) (using TLSv1 with cipher AES128-SHA (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by odin.smetech.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 978EA9A481D for <smartobjectdir@ietf.org>; Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:06:20 -0500 (EST)
From: Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Date: Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:05:47 -0500
Message-Id: <8EDD3669-F29B-447D-9F31-87CFB67FFEE2@vigilsec.com>
To: smartobjectdir@ietf.org
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v1084)
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1084)
Subject: [smartobjectdir] Welcome to Bruce Nordman
X-BeenThere: smartobjectdir@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: <smartobjectdir.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/smartobjectdir>, <mailto:smartobjectdir-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/smartobjectdir>
List-Post: <mailto:smartobjectdir@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:smartobjectdir-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/smartobjectdir>, <mailto:smartobjectdir-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 06 Jan 2012 16:06:00 -0000

I have just added Bruce Nordman <bnordman@lbl.gov> to the directorate membership.  Bruce is an "energy guy," and he is the EMAN WG co-chair.  I look forward to his contributions to the directorate.

Here is the current membership of the directorate...

Loosely representing an IETF Area:
  John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net> -- Routing
  Sam Hartman <hartmans@painless-security.com> -- Security
  Joe Touch <touch@isi.edu> -- Transport
  Mehmet Ersue <mehmet.ersue@nsn.com> -- Management
  Zack Shelby <zach@sensinode.com> -- Internet
  Ted Hardie <ted.ietf@gmail.com> -- Applications
  Richard Shockey <richard@shockey.us> -- RAI
  Geoff Mulligan <geoff@proto6.com> -- General
  Pierre Lin <pierre.lin@team.telstra.com> -- OPS

Liaisons with an interest:
  Fred Baker <fred@cisco.com> -- Liaison to SGIP
  JP Vasseur <jvasseur@cisco.com> -- Liaison to ZigBee

Providing broader perspective:
  Ed Juskevicius <edj.etc@gmail.com> -- Canadian perspective
  Tim Polk <tim.polk@nist.gov> -- NIST efforts in USA
  Zack Shelby <zach@sensinode.com> -- CENELEC/ETSI efforts in Europe
  Vint Cerf <vint@google.com> -- SGIP Governing Board
  Fred Baker <fred@cisco.com> -- SGIP Architecture Committee
  Bruce Nordman <bnordman@lbl.gov> -- EMAN and energy perspective

Area Directors with an interest:
  Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com> -- General Area
  Dan Romascanu <dromasca@avaya.com> -- O&M Area
  Ralph Droms <rdroms@cisco.com> -- Internet Area
  Jari Arkko <jari.arkko@piuha.net> -- Internet Area
  Wes Eddy <Wesley.M.Eddy@nasa.gov> -- Transport Area
  Peter Saint-Andre <stpeter@stpeter.im> -- Applications Area

Thanks,
  Russ