[tcpm] new TCPM chairs

Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@nokia.com> Mon, 16 June 2008 08:23 UTC

Return-Path: <tcpm-bounces@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: tcpm-archive@megatron.ietf.org
Delivered-To: ietfarch-tcpm-archive@core3.amsl.com
Received: from [] (localhost []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9F6503A6A6C; Mon, 16 Jun 2008 01:23:49 -0700 (PDT)
X-Original-To: tcpm@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: tcpm@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id BDB433A6A68 for <tcpm@core3.amsl.com>; Mon, 16 Jun 2008 01:23:48 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -6.488
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.488 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.111, BAYES_00=-2.599, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-4]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id HPXcIwhWhny7 for <tcpm@core3.amsl.com>; Mon, 16 Jun 2008 01:23:44 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mgw-mx06.nokia.com (smtp.nokia.com []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 5EBF33A6A6C for <tcpm@ietf.org>; Mon, 16 Jun 2008 01:23:44 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from vaebh105.NOE.Nokia.com (vaebh105.europe.nokia.com []) by mgw-mx06.nokia.com (Switch-3.2.6/Switch-3.2.6) with ESMTP id m5G8O0kZ001143; Mon, 16 Jun 2008 11:24:14 +0300
Received: from esebh102.NOE.Nokia.com ([]) by vaebh105.NOE.Nokia.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959); Mon, 16 Jun 2008 11:24:09 +0300
Received: from net-82.nrpn.net ([]) by esebh102.NOE.Nokia.com over TLS secured channel with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959); Mon, 16 Jun 2008 11:24:08 +0300
Message-Id: <AF029A19-F68A-46AA-96AC-2C642B1A6664@nokia.com>
From: Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@nokia.com>
To: tcpm Extensions WG <tcpm@ietf.org>
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v924)
Date: Mon, 16 Jun 2008 11:24:03 +0300
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.924)
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 16 Jun 2008 08:24:08.0848 (UTC) FILETIME=[592AE900:01C8CF8A]
X-Nokia-AV: Clean
Cc: tcpm-chairs@tools.ietf.org, David Borman <david.borman@windriver.com>, Wesley Eddy <weddy@grc.nasa.gov>
Subject: [tcpm] new TCPM chairs
X-BeenThere: tcpm@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: TCP Maintenance and Minor Extensions Working Group <tcpm.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/tcpm>, <mailto:tcpm-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/private/tcpm>
List-Post: <mailto:tcpm@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:tcpm-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/tcpm>, <mailto:tcpm-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Sender: tcpm-bounces@ietf.org
Errors-To: tcpm-bounces@ietf.org


I've decided on Wes Eddy and Dave Borman as the new chairs for TCPM to  
follow after Ted and Mark. I'm happy that we were able to find folks  
with the experience needed for chairing this important group. I'd also  
like to thank everyone who volunteered to be considered for this  

Please join me in thanking Mark and Ted for their long years of long  
years of exemplary service to the community!


PS: Mark and Ted will finish a few ongoing WG last calls, in order to  
hand over the WG in a well-defined state to Wes and Dave. The official  
handover will be after that has happened, i.e., in a week or two.
tcpm mailing list