Re: environment option draft

"David A. Borman" <dab@berserkly.cray.com> Wed, 27 October 1993 18:12 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa13300; 27 Oct 93 14:12 EDT
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa13296; 27 Oct 93 14:12 EDT
Received: from timbuk.cray.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa18646; 27 Oct 93 14:12 EDT
Received: from hemlock.cray.com by cray.com (4.1/CRI-MX 2.19btd) id AA25024; Wed, 27 Oct 93 13:12:38 CDT
Received: by hemlock.cray.com id AA06087; 4.1/CRI-5.6; Wed, 27 Oct 93 13:12:31 CDT
Received: from cray.com (timbuk.cray.com) by hemlock.cray.com id AA06082; 4.1/CRI-5.6; Wed, 27 Oct 93 13:12:27 CDT
Received: from frenzy.cray.com by cray.com (4.1/CRI-MX 2.19btd) id AA25012; Wed, 27 Oct 93 13:12:26 CDT
Received: by frenzy.cray.com id AA04180; 4.1/CRI-5.6; Wed, 27 Oct 93 13:13:11 CDT
Date: Wed, 27 Oct 93 13:13:11 CDT
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: "David A. Borman" <dab@berserkly.cray.com>
Message-Id: <9310271813.AA04180@frenzy.cray.com>
To: klensin@infoods.mit.edu, postel@isi.edu, stevea@lachman.com, telnet-ietf@cray.com
Subject: Re: environment option draft
Cc: iana@isi.edu

> The IANA suggest that the name for this new option number ought to be
> distinct, and that NEW-ENVIRON is a good choice.
> 
> --jon.

This sounds fine to me.
			-David Borman, dab@cray.com