Re: [Tls-reg-review] [IANA #1141082] Fwd: Early code-point assignment request for draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id

Joseph Salowey <joe@salowey.net> Thu, 23 May 2019 16:21 UTC

Return-Path: <joe@salowey.net>
X-Original-To: tls-reg-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: tls-reg-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1E4A712012E for <tls-reg-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 23 May 2019 09:21:18 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.9
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.9 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_NONE=-0.0001, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=unavailable autolearn_force=no
Authentication-Results: ietfa.amsl.com (amavisd-new); dkim=pass (2048-bit key) header.d=salowey-net.20150623.gappssmtp.com
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id BoJhlfI7vRsr for <tls-reg-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 23 May 2019 09:21:13 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mail-qk1-x72a.google.com (mail-qk1-x72a.google.com [IPv6:2607:f8b0:4864:20::72a]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id A954C120072 for <tls-reg-review@ietf.org>; Thu, 23 May 2019 09:21:13 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by mail-qk1-x72a.google.com with SMTP id b9so1417729qkg.9 for <tls-reg-review@ietf.org>; Thu, 23 May 2019 09:21:13 -0700 (PDT)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=salowey-net.20150623.gappssmtp.com; s=20150623; h=mime-version:references:in-reply-to:from:date:message-id:subject:to :cc; bh=pjx8sNyHg67Jbxk2yIWhQmHyG3Htmlxs77dHfiFqx0I=; b=c8rWuWpqfIDlr6H0CVduqMWQdmrT5fhvMVECLb7PwdoyVEvAL7g5BrmnahHld8vA/N LH8YWQ8eRmoZBhYjbsQSrF7z4sN18jlkeDr+U1VIWsRFz47SmPjaM786diLADEXRD43p /epC9VXrkbNj8Aj4/TiPsNfvd18u0f8OSFmBesO8i1Gm4nqBK1WkjEjW8hVaFUOiHBr6 570Ae+h4YVZdT2QK/uiOOdhkMINWaoseXzIEI4/ovifoDfiHRyMpp+UyMhDT9cQgVZVZ 6qteKYcn5pu9uwN6Pa3yl7XOFgcOWzIVGBxfCz+AFcgqZRrXps3GOY9P+ukdcUyEfrgG vAAQ==
X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=1e100.net; s=20161025; h=x-gm-message-state:mime-version:references:in-reply-to:from:date :message-id:subject:to:cc; bh=pjx8sNyHg67Jbxk2yIWhQmHyG3Htmlxs77dHfiFqx0I=; b=NSrceAtYV+/AMMrSRaz1ePdc3OEEComIpqAx8jTDyS2hYt1dM5ETftf2sQgcm/avmX FTUyrF26azHXND9pzj00snscn/NMgeK5hqdqFDE3akPVkMRvcxD3i0uNfeJG+Kw5Sajp y4H72jMCm5fsDTaIixvu/SY6g3QDLsjjAvkbfRaiJW5PKGK78U0+NeINyrdHOAV+MOtj S3iKMoVLzNopkRCiD4lAvLSlFQfDUDYo+ddEgHIqQpdFZM3KAfvcjmQ6GbvuMZZ4W9F4 Ad5HzbB4ollJYdXzj+sKdtBIG87SrhU30ZioCYpvm0vMRQRtpRiYAAU93nYVUA40oCL8 9MVA==
X-Gm-Message-State: APjAAAUSN/ubdktaS0kjYY5JQAh26cN+tHSlnzQooyr3wHjrqD42WT5k X6Cp86eLUsvt+xgCKgQpQFrxqwXYYkcAAVT7QiU6CA==
X-Google-Smtp-Source: APXvYqyU8OM4Nk9wUVq0Dwu/Qf1iNyx5jdFAC6WwXU8FG14Tlxr5fxVAtI4s6xxmvyLYgp5YvTdYre+aU1teANu6ZfA=
X-Received: by 2002:a05:620a:1459:: with SMTP id i25mr69926705qkl.273.1558628472559; Thu, 23 May 2019 09:21:12 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
References: <RT-Ticket-1141082@icann.org> <CAOgPGoCN+VbtggC0vx_OqsKJcWqUWhnP+b5pJDJLuRci51XL3A@mail.gmail.com> <20190420021254.GN51586@kduck.mit.edu> <CAOgPGoDFEmmLCRQeXY_YoP1ErncQCD6N53u=N-kqmE_e+ZXysw@mail.gmail.com> <rt-4.4.3-16281-1557323478-1569.1141082-37-0@icann.org> <CAOgPGoDm7wPLVKd+tOM6RMFu2PhZ4Wz5trS7jyyrusns+=mE9A@mail.gmail.com> <rt-4.4.3-16318-1557325555-1836.1141082-37-0@icann.org> <rt-4.4.3-4435-1557352440-656.1141082-37-0@icann.org> <CAOgPGoCZzOxJdVGZjp83YCLOktorrxc3bSNp57gqLdt1M4bWgQ@mail.gmail.com> <rt-4.4.3-12723-1558589242-970.1141082-37-0@icann.org> <rt-4.4.3-27904-1558624173-1826.1141082-37-0@icann.org>
In-Reply-To: <rt-4.4.3-27904-1558624173-1826.1141082-37-0@icann.org>
From: Joseph Salowey <joe@salowey.net>
Date: Thu, 23 May 2019 09:21:01 -0700
Message-ID: <CAOgPGoANNUymaZmFx_bhUVSDK7poaWUaJXeEHdGEKj1Cg2+pPA@mail.gmail.com>
To: iana-matrix@iana.org, tls-reg-review@ietf.org
Cc: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>, tls-chairs <tls-chairs@ietf.org>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="00000000000071affe0589907815"
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/tls-reg-review/WN5TYZWocSIdtaQwnQEiSzcglOY>
Subject: Re: [Tls-reg-review] [IANA #1141082] Fwd: Early code-point assignment request for draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id
X-BeenThere: tls-reg-review@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: TLS REVIEW <tls-reg-review.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/tls-reg-review>, <mailto:tls-reg-review-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/tls-reg-review/>
List-Post: <mailto:tls-reg-review@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:tls-reg-review-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/tls-reg-review>, <mailto:tls-reg-review-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 23 May 2019 16:21:18 -0000

I haven't seen the messages appear in the tls-reg-review archives so I'm
cc'ing them on this email to see if its stuck somewhere.   The version of
draft that I am preparing to send to the IESG is here
https://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id-05.  The
authors have requested early code point assignment and that requires expert
approval.

Thanks,

Joe


On Thu, May 23, 2019 at 8:09 AM Sabrina Tanamal via RT <iana-matrix@iana.org>
wrote:

> Hi Joe,
>
> We've sent this request to the experts at tls-reg-review@ietf.org on 8
> May 2019, and we pinged them again yesterday. We haven't heard back from
> the experts regarding this request, could you let us know if you still
> don't see it in the archives?
>
> Thank you,
> Sabrina
>
> On Thu May 23 05:27:22 2019, joe@salowey.net wrote:
> > Hi Sabrina,
> >
> > Am I supposed to ask the experts for a review or will IANA initiate
> > this?
> > I don't think I've seen a request for review appear in the archives
> > for the
> > tls-reg-reviewt@ietf.org yet.
> >
> > Thanks,
> >
> > Joe
> >
> > On Wed, May 8, 2019 at 2:54 PM Sabrina Tanamal via RT <iana-
> > issues@iana.org>
> > wrote:
> >
> > > Hi Joe,
> > >
> > > We can make the ContentType registration in Section 8 now, but we
> > > need to
> > > ask you how to fill in the "DTLS-OK" column.
> > >
> > > Because the registration procedure for the ExtensionType Values is
> > > Specification Required, we need to ask the designated experts to
> > > review and
> > > approve the ExtensionType Value registration before we can make an
> > > early
> > > allocation.
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > >
> > > Sabrina Tanamal
> > > Senior IANA Services Specialist
> > >
> > > On Wed May 08 14:25:55 2019, joe@salowey.net wrote:
> > > > Hi Michelle,
> > > >
> > > > Yes, this is a request for both.
> > > >
> > > > Thanks,
> > > >
> > > > Joe
> > > >
> > > > On Wed, May 8, 2019 at 6:51 AM Michelle Cotton via RT <
> > > iana-issues@iana.org>
> > > > wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > Hello Joe,
> > > > >
> > > > > Apologies for the delay in my response.  I hope you are doing
> > > > > well.
> > > > >
> > > > > Quick question for your request below.  In the document there are
> > > > > 2
> > > > > requests for parameter registrations.  Are you requesting early
> > > allocation
> > > > > for both?
> > > > >
> > > > > Thanks in advance.
> > > > >
> > > > > --Michelle
> > > > >
> > > > > On Tue Apr 23 04:51:06 2019, joe@salowey.net wrote:
> > > > > > Hi IANA,
> > > > > >
> > > > > > We have received a request for  early code point assignment for
> > > > > > draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id-04.  The chairs believe that
> > > > > > the
> > > draft
> > > > > is
> > > > > > stable.  Our AD, Ben also approves this early assignment.
> > > > > > Please
> > > let me
> > > > > > know if you need more information or have any questions.
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Thanks,
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Joe
> > > > > >
> > > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> > > > > > From: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
> > > > > > Date: Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 7:12 PM
> > > > > > Subject: Re: Early code-point assignment request for
> > > > > > draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id
> > > > > > To: Joseph Salowey <joe@salowey.net>
> > > > > > Cc: tls-chairs <tls-chairs@ietf.org>rg>, <tls-reg-review@ietf.org>
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > On Sun, Apr 14, 2019 at 10:32:00PM -0700, Joseph Salowey wrote:
> > > > > > > Hi Ben,
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > We have a request for early code point assignment
> > > > > > > for draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id.  We believe the draft
> > > > > > > is
> > > stable
> > > > > and
> > > > > > > no one has objected to the early code point announcement on
> > > > > > > the
> > > list.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Let me know if you have any questions or need more
> > > > > > > information.
> > > > > >
> > > > > > I'm happy to see this go forward.
> > > > > > (You will send the actual request to IANA, not me, right?)
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Thanks, and sorry for the slow response,
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Ben
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > >
> > >
>
>