Re: [Uri-review] PKCS#11 URI registration request review

Jan Pechanec <jan.pechanec@oracle.com> Thu, 21 March 2013 16:16 UTC

Return-Path: <jan.pechanec@oracle.com>
X-Original-To: uri-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: uri-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7423221F89A5 for <uri-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:16:29 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -6.598
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.598 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-4, UNPARSEABLE_RELAY=0.001]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([12.22.58.30]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 6WBgUOMgyP+9 for <uri-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:16:29 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from aserp1040.oracle.com (aserp1040.oracle.com [141.146.126.69]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id E618921F85E0 for <uri-review@ietf.org>; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:16:25 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from ucsinet22.oracle.com (ucsinet22.oracle.com [156.151.31.94]) by aserp1040.oracle.com (Sentrion-MTA-4.3.1/Sentrion-MTA-4.3.1) with ESMTP id r2LGGO0G007758 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=OK) for <uri-review@ietf.org>; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:16:25 GMT
Received: from acsmt357.oracle.com (acsmt357.oracle.com [141.146.40.157]) by ucsinet22.oracle.com (8.14.4+Sun/8.14.4) with ESMTP id r2LGGNkg002025 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=NO) for <uri-review@ietf.org>; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:16:24 GMT
Received: from abhmt111.oracle.com (abhmt111.oracle.com [141.146.116.63]) by acsmt357.oracle.com (8.12.11.20060308/8.12.11) with ESMTP id r2LGGNMK015656 for <uri-review@ietf.org>; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 11:16:23 -0500
Received: from rejewski.us.oracle.com (/10.132.148.23) by default (Oracle Beehive Gateway v4.0) with ESMTP ; Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:16:23 -0700
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:17:46 -0700 (PDT)
From: Jan Pechanec <jan.pechanec@oracle.com>
X-X-Sender: jpechane@rejewski
To: uri-review@ietf.org
In-Reply-To: <alpine.GSO.2.00.1303042204200.10496@rejewski>
Message-ID: <alpine.GSO.2.00.1303210913210.108538@rejewski>
References: <alpine.GSO.2.00.1301261430001.28908@rejewski> <alpine.GSO.2.00.1303042204200.10496@rejewski>
User-Agent: Alpine 2.00 (GSO 1167 2008-08-23)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII
X-Source-IP: ucsinet22.oracle.com [156.151.31.94]
Cc: Darren.Moffat@oracle.com
Subject: Re: [Uri-review] PKCS#11 URI registration request review
X-BeenThere: uri-review@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: Proposed URI Schemes <uri-review.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/uri-review>, <mailto:uri-review-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/uri-review>
List-Post: <mailto:uri-review@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:uri-review-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/uri-review>, <mailto:uri-review-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:16:29 -0000

On Mon, 4 Mar 2013, Jan Pechanec wrote:

>	hi, I've updated the draft based on feedback provided by the 
>list and I've attached a new draft version 
>draft-pechanec-pkcs11uri-09.txt. I cannot file it now due to the cut-off 
>time. There are several minor changes and one major which is a new 
>section on the PKCS#11 URI comparison.

	hi, I filed the draft that was attached in my previous email:

	http://www.ietf.org/id/draft-pechanec-pkcs11uri-09.txt

	unless there are more comments I think I can move on with the 
registration request. I will wait for another two weeks before doing so.

	regards, Jan.

>	there were minor updates to the separate registration template. 
>It is attached, too.
>
>	best regards, Jan.
>
>>	hello,
>>
>>	in accordance with section "5.2. Registration Procedures" of RFC 
>>4395 "Guidelines and Registration Procedures for New URI Schemes", I 
>>respectfully request a review for our planned permanent registration 
>>request of the PKCS#11 URI as specified in the following I-D:
>>
>>	http://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-pechanec-pkcs11uri-08
>>
>>	the registration template is attached.
>>
>>	best regards, Jan Pechanec
>>
>>
>
>

-- 
Jan Pechanec <jan.pechanec@oracle.com>;