IETF 111 online escape room offered this Tuesday, in Gather

IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org> Fri, 16 July 2021 20:24 UTC

Return-Path: <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: wgchairs@ietf.org
Delivered-To: wgchairs@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 291313A0143 for <wgchairs@ietf.org>; Fri, 16 Jul 2021 13:24:50 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
To: "Working Group Chairs" <wgchairs@ietf.org>
Subject: IETF 111 online escape room offered this Tuesday, in Gather
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 7.34.0
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: support@ietf.org
Message-ID: <162646708986.9155.18348149126867016091@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Fri, 16 Jul 2021 13:24:50 -0700
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/wgchairs/yDunX4Oc1x0fptEJYBF82v-EsQA>
X-BeenThere: wgchairs@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: Working Group Chairs <wgchairs.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/wgchairs>, <mailto:wgchairs-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/wgchairs/>
List-Post: <mailto:wgchairs@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:wgchairs-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/wgchairs>, <mailto:wgchairs-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 16 Jul 2021 20:24:50 -0000

WG Chairs, 

For IETF 111, we are offering a new pre-meeting social activity: an online escape room in Gather.
Teams will consist of four IETF newcomers and four experienced IETF participants. If you enjoy
looking for clues and solving puzzles, this is a great event for you. The escape room will take 
approximately one hour to complete, and is being offered this coming Tuesday at two time slots. 

• Tuesday, July 20 @ 15:00 UTC (08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CET, 24:00 JST)
• Tuesday, July 20 @ 23:00 UTC (16:00 PT, 19:00 ET/ Wednesday, July 21 @ 01:00 CET, 08:00 JST)

There are only a few open spots remaining, though we may organize a second escape room on
Thursday (22 July) if there is enough interest. For more information on the escape room,
and to sign up, please visit https://www.ietf.org/forms/newcomers-escape-room/.