[xrblock] FW: NomCom 2015: Call for nominations

"Romascanu, Dan (Dan)" <dromasca@avaya.com> Thu, 03 September 2015 15:52 UTC

Return-Path: <dromasca@avaya.com>
X-Original-To: xrblock@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: xrblock@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id D4F791B35C0 for <xrblock@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:52:27 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -6.91
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.91 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_HI=-5, T_RP_MATCHES_RCVD=-0.01] autolearn=ham
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id hXeNWBjh3Uqh for <xrblock@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:52:25 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from co300216-co-outbound.net.avaya.com (co300216-co-outbound.net.avaya.com []) (using TLSv1 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id D8CAD1B4092 for <xrblock@ietf.org>; Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:52:23 -0700 (PDT)
X-IronPort-Anti-Spam-Filtered: true
X-IronPort-AV: E=Sophos;i="5.17,462,1437451200"; d="scan'208";a="134344718"
Received: from unknown (HELO co300216-co-erhwest-exch.avaya.com) ([]) by co300216-co-outbound.net.avaya.com with ESMTP; 03 Sep 2015 11:52:22 -0400
X-OutboundMail_SMTP: 1
Received: from unknown (HELO AZ-FFEXHC01.global.avaya.com) ([]) by co300216-co-erhwest-out.avaya.com with ESMTP/TLS/AES128-SHA; 03 Sep 2015 11:52:22 -0400
Received: from AZ-FFEXMB04.global.avaya.com ([fe80::6db7:b0af:8480:c126]) by AZ-FFEXHC01.global.avaya.com ([]) with mapi id 14.03.0174.001; Thu, 3 Sep 2015 17:52:21 +0200
From: "Romascanu, Dan (Dan)" <dromasca@avaya.com>
To: xrblock <xrblock@ietf.org>
Thread-Topic: NomCom 2015: Call for nominations
Thread-Index: AQHQ3+fekV/tawFqh0ieaWRwPiOWlJ4q/xxQ
Date: Thu, 3 Sep 2015 15:52:21 +0000
Message-ID: <9904FB1B0159DA42B0B887B7FA8119CA5CB1158C@AZ-FFEXMB04.global.avaya.com>
References: <20150826101313.11511.11142.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
In-Reply-To: <20150826101313.11511.11142.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Accept-Language: en-US
Content-Language: en-US
x-originating-ip: []
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64
MIME-Version: 1.0
Archived-At: <http://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/xrblock/9DHfZ5JnNbS8-1lmgXmkojpzheo>
Subject: [xrblock] FW: NomCom 2015: Call for nominations
X-BeenThere: xrblock@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
List-Id: Metric Blocks for use with RTCP's Extended Report Framework working group discussion list <xrblock.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/xrblock>, <mailto:xrblock-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/xrblock/>
List-Post: <mailto:xrblock@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:xrblock-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/xrblock>, <mailto:xrblock-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 03 Sep 2015 15:52:28 -0000

Please see below the Call for Nominations from NomCom 2015. Please help NomCom and the IETF community by proposing the best candidates for the open positions. 

Thanks and Regards,


> -----Original Message-----
> From: IETF-Announce [mailto:ietf-announce-bounces@ietf.org] On Behalf Of
> NomCom Chair 2015
> Sent: Wednesday, August 26, 2015 1:13 PM
> To: IETF Announcement List
> Cc: ietf@ietf.org
> Subject: NomCom 2015: Call for nominations
> The 2015-16 Nominating Committee (Nomcom) is seeking nominations from
> now until October 8, 2015. The open positions being considered by this year's
> Nomcom can be found at the end of this email and also on this year's
> Nomcom website:


> Nominations may be made by selecting the Nominate link at the top of the
> Nomcom 2015 home page, or by visiting the following URL:


>   {Note that nominations made using the web tool require an ietf.org
>    datatracker account. You can create a datatracker ietf.org account
>    if you don't have one already by visiting the following URL:


> If you are unable to use the web form, nominations may instead be made by
> email to nomcom15@ietf.org. If using email, please include the word
> "Nominate" in the Subject and indicate in the email who is being nominated,
> their email address (to confirm acceptance of the nomination), and the
> position for which you are making the nomination.
> If you are nominating someone other than yourself, please tell us if we may
> tell the nominee that you were the one who made the nomination.
> If you wish to nominate someone via email for more than one position,
> please use separate emails to do so.
> Self-nomination is welcome!
> NomCom 2015-16 will follow the policy for "Open Disclosure of Willing
> Nominees" described in BCP 10/RFC 7437.  As stated in RFC 7437: "The list of
> nominees willing to be considered for positions under review in the current
> Nomcom cycle is not confidential". Willing nominees for each position will be
> listed in a publicly accessible way - anyone with a datatracker account may
> access the lists.  Additionally, the nomination form asks if we may share your
> own name with the nominee. In all other ways, the confidentiality
> requirements of BCP10 remain in effect.  All feedback and all Nomcom
> deliberations will remain confidential and will not be disclosed.
> There is a field on the form you can mark in order to allow the Nomcom to
> tell the nominee that you were the one who made the nomination. This is a
> new thing this year, and it defaults to “no” - we won’t tell. After the
> nomination cycle, we will evaluate the result of this and recommend
> whether the next Nomcom should do something different.
> In order to ensure time to collect sufficient community feedback about each
> of the willing nominees, nominations must be received by the Nomcom on or
> before October 8, 2015.
> Please submit your nominations as early as possible for the sake of your
> nominees. Note that nominations should not wait for management
> permission, as it is easier to decline the nomination than put one in late.  We
> have set the questionnaire submission deadline for October 15, 2015.
> The Nomcom appoints individuals to fill the open slots on the IAOC, the IAB,
> and the IESG. The list of people and posts whose terms end with the March
> 2016 IETF meeting, and thus the positions for which this Nomcom is
> responsible, follows:
> IAB:
> * Mary Barnes
> * Joe Hildebrand
> * Ted Hardie
> * Erik Nordmark
> * Brian Trammell
> * Mark Blanchet
> - Alissa Cooper, ART
> - Barry Leiba, ART
> - Brian Haberman, Internet (*)
> - Benoit Claise, O&M
> - Alia Atlas, Routing
> - Kathleen Moriarty, Security
> - Martin Stiemerling, Transport (*)
> *- have indicated that they do not intend to accept a renomination. This
> information is always up to date on


> Please be resourceful in identifying possible candidates for these positions,
> as developing our talent is a very crucial requirement for the IETF, and also,
> please consider accepting a nomination.  You'll find extensive information
> about specific positions, developed by the IAB, IESG, and IAOC, under
> individual tabs at:


> In addition to nominations, the Nomcom seeks community input on the
> positions themselves.  We need and welcome the community's views and
> input on the jobs within each organization. If you have ideas on the positions'
> responsibilities (more, less, different), please let us know.
> Please send suggestions and feedback about this to nomcom15@ietf.org.
> Thank you for your help in identifying qualified nominees!
> Harald Alvestrand
> Nomcom Chair 2015-16
> nomcom-chair-2015@ietf.org, hta+nomcom@alvestrand.no