[103-newcomers] Reminder: Newcomer's Webinar Tomorrow & Friday

Alexa Morris <amorris@amsl.com> Wed, 24 October 2018 00:13 UTC

Return-Path: <amorris@amsl.com>
X-Original-To: 103-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: 103-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7D41F130E48 for <103-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com>; Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:32 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -4.199
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-4.199 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-2.3, SPF_PASS=-0.001, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id cC757aLzxx6p for <103-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com>; Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:31 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mail.amsl.com (c8a.amsl.com [4.31.198.40]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 30B0412D4EA for <103-newcomers@ietf.org>; Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:31 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by c8a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1546E1C3F45 for <103-newcomers@ietf.org>; Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:30 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
Received: from c8a.amsl.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (c8a.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id NWaB5OG6JOTG for <103-newcomers@ietf.org>; Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:29 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [64.170.98.205] (unknown [64.170.98.205]) by c8a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id E76011C3631 for <103-newcomers@ietf.org>; Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:29 -0700 (PDT)
From: Alexa Morris <amorris@amsl.com>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="Apple-Mail=_0CE65254-AD9C-435C-89CA-8233A9B17670"
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 11.5 \(3445.9.1\))
Message-Id: <2CA090B5-E987-47D8-8E5D-C45DD660EAC5@amsl.com>
Date: Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:13:30 -0700
To: 103-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.3445.9.1)
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/103-newcomers/yr4jUPkVXr9UNYw6gC68QzazDac>
Subject: [103-newcomers] Reminder: Newcomer's Webinar Tomorrow & Friday
X-BeenThere: 103-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: "Mailing list of newcomers \(defined as anyone who has attended 5 or fewer meetings\) at the IETF 103 that opt to be on list." <103-newcomers.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/103-newcomers>, <mailto:103-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/103-newcomers/>
List-Post: <mailto:103-newcomers@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:103-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/103-newcomers>, <mailto:103-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:13:32 -0000

This is a reminder that we are offering a Newcomer’s Webinar for new attendees who want to learn a bit more about the IETF before attending IETF 103. We will provide a brief overview of how to prepare for the meeting week and, more importantly, we will give you the opportunity to ask any of the questions you may have.

Two sessions are offered:

	• Wednesday 24 October @ 1500 UTC (8AM PDT, 11 AM EDT, 5 PM CEST, 10 PM Bangkok, midnight Tokyo)
	•  Friday 26 October @ 1200 UTC (5 AM PDT, 8 AM EDT, 2 PM CEST, 7 PM Bangkok, 9 PM Tokyo)

Join  <https://ietf103.conf.meetecho.com/index.php/Newcomers_Webinar>the webinar.
Download <https://datatracker.ietf.org/meeting/103/materials/slides-103-edu-sessj-newcomers-overview-for-ietf-103-00> the slides.

We will be using Meetecho for the webinar. Meetecho is the tool used for remote participation at IETF meetings. If you have not used Meetecho before, you are encouraged to review participation information <https://ietf103.conf.meetecho.com/index.php/Newcomers_Webinar#General> before joining your first session. 

More resources for newcomers can be found on the IETF website here <https://www.ietf.org/how/meetings/103/newcomers/>;. 

Regards,

Alexa Morris
IETF Managing Director