[CCG] IETF-appointed CCG members

Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com> Wed, 05 April 2017 14:55 UTC

Return-Path: <housley@vigilsec.com>
X-Original-To: ccg@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ccg@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 346EC127241 for <ccg@ietfa.amsl.com>; Wed, 5 Apr 2017 07:55:51 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -0.001
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-0.001 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_20=-0.001] autolearn=unavailable autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 7__sdCoSeN-A for <ccg@ietfa.amsl.com>; Wed, 5 Apr 2017 07:55:48 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mail.smeinc.net (mail.smeinc.net []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 8E52D128854 for <ccg@ietf.org>; Wed, 5 Apr 2017 07:55:48 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by mail.smeinc.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id E403030042F for <ccg@ietf.org>; Wed, 5 Apr 2017 10:55:47 -0400 (EDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.smeinc.net
Received: from mail.smeinc.net ([]) by localhost (mail.smeinc.net []) (amavisd-new, port 10026) with ESMTP id R9nK57nA7cCA for <ccg@ietf.org>; Wed, 5 Apr 2017 10:55:47 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from new-host-7.home (pool-108-45-101-150.washdc.fios.verizon.net []) by mail.smeinc.net (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id ECB1130028A; Wed, 5 Apr 2017 10:55:46 -0400 (EDT)
From: Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 10.2 \(3259\))
Message-Id: <D0C302CB-76B6-4BA5-9BAD-CB3CD890D45D@vigilsec.com>
Date: Wed, 5 Apr 2017 10:55:54 -0400
Cc: IAB <iab@iab.org>
To: ccg@ietf.org
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.3259)
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/ccg/K0hB79E-IW-xC_k9htXUX2Ek780>
Subject: [CCG] IETF-appointed CCG members
X-BeenThere: ccg@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.22
Precedence: list
List-Id: IANA IPR Community Coordination Group <ccg.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ccg>, <mailto:ccg-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/ccg/>
List-Post: <mailto:ccg@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ccg-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ccg>, <mailto:ccg-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 05 Apr 2017 14:55:51 -0000

Just to make sure that the CCG members are informed…

At the IETF 98 meeting last week in Chicago, Ted Hardie was selected as the IAB Chair.  The IAB Chair is one of the Trustees of the IETF Trust, so Ted will vacate his seat on the CCG.  This leave me as the only remaining IETF-appointed CCG member.  The IAB will fill the vacancies as part of appointing people to the CCG in the next few months.  The IAB will appoint one person for a one-year term and two people for two-year terms.