[IRTF-Announce] IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for IRTF Chair

IAB Executive Administrative Manager <execd@iab.org> Fri, 14 December 2018 17:25 UTC

Return-Path: <execd@iab.org>
X-Original-To: irtf-announce@irtf.org
Delivered-To: irtf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9FB20131192; Fri, 14 Dec 2018 09:25:51 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: IAB Executive Administrative Manager <execd@iab.org>
To: "IETF Announcement List" <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Cc: irtf-announce@irtf.org
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.89.1
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: execd@iab.org, iab-chair@iab.org
Message-ID: <154480835161.30589.15784505195539266556.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Fri, 14 Dec 2018 09:25:51 -0800
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/irtf-announce/uqIkO92bSKGlpN0n3ttfgeOwb5Q>
Subject: [IRTF-Announce] IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for IRTF Chair
X-BeenThere: irtf-announce@irtf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: IRTF-Announce <irtf-announce.irtf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.irtf.org/mailman/options/irtf-announce>, <mailto:irtf-announce-request@irtf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/irtf-announce/>
List-Post: <mailto:irtf-announce@irtf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:irtf-announce-request@irtf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.irtf.org/mailman/listinfo/irtf-announce>, <mailto:irtf-announce-request@irtf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 14 Dec 2018 17:25:52 -0000

The IAB recently requested nominations for IRTF Chair. For details on 
the position and further links, please see: 

Following the call for nominations, which ran from 29 October 2018 
through through 10 December 2018, the IAB contacted each person who was 
nominated, asking them to accept or reject their nomination. At this 
point, six people have indicated a willingness to serve. They are:

  - Stephen Farrell
  - Brian Haberman
  - Wes Hardaker 
  - Dirk Kutscher
  - Marie-Jose Montpetit 
  - Colin Perkins

The IAB is actively soliciting comments on these people and their 
ability to serve as IRTF Chair. Please send your remarks in confidence 
about any or all candidates to iab-chair@iab.org and execd@iab.org by 
15 January 2019. We thank you in advance for your help.

Best regards,
Cindy Morgan
IAB Executive Administrative Manager