Re: [recipe] Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76

"Polk, William T." <william.polk@nist.gov> Mon, 09 November 2009 00:38 UTC

Return-Path: <william.polk@nist.gov>
X-Original-To: recipe@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: recipe@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 66A313A6A35; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:38:06 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -6.491
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.491 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.108, BAYES_00=-2.599, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-4]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([64.170.98.32]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id whns3hCX8TWI; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:38:06 -0800 (PST)
Received: from smtp.nist.gov (rimp2.nist.gov [129.6.16.227]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 269C53A68C2; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:38:06 -0800 (PST)
Received: from WSXGHUB2.xchange.nist.gov (wsxghub2.nist.gov [129.6.18.19]) by smtp.nist.gov (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id nA90c4Ei002016; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:38:04 -0500
Received: from MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov ([fe80::d479:3188:aec0:cb66]) by WSXGHUB2.xchange.nist.gov ([2002:8106:1213::8106:1213]) with mapi; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:37:57 -0500
From: "Polk, William T." <william.polk@nist.gov>
To: Dave CROCKER <dcrocker@bbiw.net>
Date: Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:33:22 -0500
Thread-Topic: Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76
Thread-Index: Acpg0hGAb5V6N0GXTKmiLOOSlJJ75wAAiypG
Message-ID: <D7A0423E5E193F40BE6E94126930C49307898F8FE9@MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov>
References: <D7A0423E5E193F40BE6E94126930C49307898F8FE5@MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov>, <4AF75E3A.2050808@bbiw.net>
In-Reply-To: <4AF75E3A.2050808@bbiw.net>
Accept-Language: en-US
Content-Language: en-US
X-MS-Has-Attach:
X-MS-TNEF-Correlator:
acceptlanguage: en-US
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-NIST-MailScanner: Found to be clean
X-NIST-MailScanner-From: william.polk@nist.gov
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Sun, 08 Nov 2009 18:03:54 -0800
Cc: "ietf@ietf.org" <ietf@ietf.org>, "Golmie, Nada T." <nada.golmie@nist.gov>, "peter@peter-dambier.de" <peter@peter-dambier.de>, Phil Roberts <roberts@isoc.org>, IESG IESG <iesg@ietf.org>, Hiroshi Esaki <hiroshi@wide.ad.jp>, "recipe@ietf.org" <recipe@ietf.org>, "Dodson, Donna F." <donna.dodson@nist.gov>, "roll@ietf.org" <roll@ietf.org>, Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>, Sean, IAB IAB <iab@iab.org>, Michael Dillon <wavetossed@googlemail.com>, Richard Shockey <richard@shockey.us>, "76all@ietf.org" <76all@ietf.org>, Paul Hoffman <paul.hoffman@vpnc.org>, Brian E Carpenter <brian.e.carpenter@gmail.com>, "St. Pierre, James A." <james.st.pierre@nist.gov>, Leslie Daigle <daigle@isoc.org>, Turner <turners@ieca.com>, "Su, David H." <david.su@nist.gov>, Fred Baker <fred@cisco.com>
Subject: Re: [recipe] Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76
X-BeenThere: recipe@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: "RECIPE \(Reducing Energy Consumption with Internet Protocols Exploration\)" <recipe.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/recipe>, <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/recipe>
List-Post: <mailto:recipe@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/recipe>, <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 09 Nov 2009 00:38:06 -0000

That would be lovely, but I just couldn't sort the government paperwork to make that happen.  Billing it as "meeting materials" didn't work out...

Tim

________________________________________
From: iesg-bounces@ietf.org [iesg-bounces@ietf.org] On Behalf Of Dave CROCKER [dcrocker@bbiw.net]
Sent: Sunday, November 08, 2009 7:11 PM
To: Polk, William T.
Cc: ietf@ietf.org; Golmie, Nada T.; peter@peter-dambier.de; Phil Roberts; IESG IESG; Hiroshi Esaki; Henning Schulzrinne; recipe@ietf.org; Dodson, Donna F.; roll@ietf.org; Russ Housley; Peny Yang; David R Oran; Richard Shockey; IAB IAB; Michael Dillon; Ralph Droms; 76all@ietf.org; Paul Hoffman; Su, David H.; St. Pierre, James A.; Leslie Daigle; Sean Turner; Brian E Carpenter; Fred Baker
Subject: Re: Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76

Polk, William T. wrote:
> Given the scale of this bar BOF (64 IETFers have indicated they wish to
> attend already!), we will need to be a bit more formal than the usual bar
> BOF.  Here is a draft agenda, subject to usual in meeting agenda bashing:


I presume this extends to the provision of an actual and stocked and functioning
/bar/, at the back of the room?

d/
--

   Dave Crocker
   Brandenburg InternetWorking
   bbiw.net