[Cfrg] Crypto Forum (cfrg) RG Virtual Meeting: 2020-04-22 CHANGED

IESG Secretary <iesg-secretary@ietf.org> Wed, 15 April 2020 17:17 UTC

Return-Path: <iesg-secretary@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: cfrg@ietf.org
Delivered-To: cfrg@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id AEAD23A0D98; Wed, 15 Apr 2020 10:17:00 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: IESG Secretary <iesg-secretary@ietf.org>
To: IRTF-Announce <irtf-announce@irtf.org>, IETF-Announce <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Cc: cfrg@ietf.org
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.127.0
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Message-ID: <158697102067.17857.8363819587910500039@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Wed, 15 Apr 2020 10:17:00 -0700
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/cfrg/3jOiiZ5Z6elXayueRrGLvAPWZio>
Subject: [Cfrg] Crypto Forum (cfrg) RG Virtual Meeting: 2020-04-22 CHANGED
X-BeenThere: cfrg@irtf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: Crypto Forum Research Group <cfrg.irtf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.irtf.org/mailman/options/cfrg>, <mailto:cfrg-request@irtf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/cfrg/>
List-Post: <mailto:cfrg@irtf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:cfrg-request@irtf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.irtf.org/mailman/listinfo/cfrg>, <mailto:cfrg-request@irtf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 15 Apr 2020 17:17:01 -0000


The Crypto Forum (cfrg) Research Group will hold
a virtual interim meeting on 2020-04-22 from 09:00 to 10:30 America/Vancouver (16:00 to 17:30 UTC).

CFRG Agenda
CFRG Interim Meeting

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
16:00 - 17:30 UTC, Virtual

Chairs:  Alexey Melnikov, Nick Sullivan, Stanislav Smyshlyaev

16:00 CFRG Update
    (5 mins, CFRG chairs)

16:05 Results of the PAKE selection process
    (10+10; CFRG chairs)

16:25 Approaches to the problem of making PAKEs quantum-safe
    (15+5; Oleg Taraskin)

16:45 Threshold Modes for ECDH Algorithms
    (10+5, Phillip Hallam-Baker)

17:00 Additional stateful hash based signature parameters
    (5+5, Scott Fluhrer)

17:10 Deterministic ECDSA and EdDSA Signatures with Noise
    (5+5; John Mattsson)
17:20 AOB

Information about remote participation:
Remote participation information will be obtained at the time of approval