Re: FW: Approval for draft-ietf-forces-protocol

"Khosravi, Hormuzd M" <hormuzd.m.khosravi@intel.com> Fri, 06 March 2009 08:04 UTC

Message-Id: <FRI.6.MAR.2009.000447.0800.>
Date: Fri, 6 Mar 2009 00:04:47 -0800
From: "Khosravi, Hormuzd M" <hormuzd.m.khosravi@intel.com>
Subject: Re: FW: Approval for draft-ietf-forces-protocol
Comments: To: "Joel M. Halpern" <joel@stevecrocker.com>
Comments: cc: "Putzolu, David" <david.putzolu@intel.com>, "Keany, Bernie" <bernie.keany@intel.com>, "Yavatkar, Raj" <raj.yavatkar@intel.com>, "Crouch, Alan" <alan.crouch@intel.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
MIME-Version: 1.0

Hats off to Jamal, Joel, Avri, Patrick and the rest of the team for driving this thru IESG in the last few years. Its almost been a decade since we first started the working group, hope this standard will be widely adopted by the Internet community.

Best Regards
Hormuzd 

-----Original Message-----
From: Forwarding and Control Element Separation [mailto:FORCES@PEACH.EASE.LSOFT.COM] On Behalf Of Joel M. Halpern
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 7:21 AM
To: FORCES@PEACH.EASE.LSOFT.COM
Subject: Re: [FORCES] FW: Approval for draft-ietf-forces-protocol

Congratulations to the protocol team.
Joel


>> On Tue, Mar 3, 2009 at 9:01 AM, Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net> wrote:
>>> We are done, and in less than three years! (I think that initial 
>>> submission for publication was approximately -9, we are now at -22, 
>>> I got the PROTO writeup in May of 2006). Perhaps we should all take the rest of the day off!
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks for your persistence, and a lot of good work,
>>>
>>> Ross