IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for the IETF appointment to the ISOC Board of Trustees

IAB Executive Administrative Manager <execd@iab.org> Wed, 06 January 2021 23:07 UTC

Return-Path: <execd@iab.org>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@ietf.org
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id B0F423A0B05 for <ietf-announce@ietf.org>; Wed, 6 Jan 2021 15:07:29 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: IAB Executive Administrative Manager <execd@iab.org>
To: IETF Announcement List <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Subject: IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for the IETF appointment to the ISOC Board of Trustees
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 7.24.0
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: execd@iab.org
Message-ID: <160997444964.4128.4333210137882108600@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Wed, 06 Jan 2021 15:07:29 -0800
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/ietf-announce/EYhZK4yTyILUcQj40V9MKS7n4DY>
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/ietf-announce/>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 06 Jan 2021 23:07:30 -0000

Dear Colleagues,

In 2021, the IAB is responsible for selecting two individuals to serve 
3-year terms on the ISOC Board of Trustees. The procedure is described 
in RFC 3677. The candidates who accepted nominations are:

    Donald Eastlake
    Brian Haberman 
    John C Klensin 
    Barry Leiba 
    Gabriel Montenegro 
    Jon Peterson 
    Jonathan Rosenberg 
    Niels ten Oever 
    Samuel Weiler

The IAB is requesting feedback on these candidates by Wednesday, 
2021-02-03 at 2359 UTC. Please send your response to execd@iab.org. If 
you would like your feedback to be anonymized, please indicate such in 
your response. The IAB expects to finalize its selection on or before 

The IESG will confirm the candidates by 2021-03-24 and the appointees 
will begin serving as new board of trustees members at the ISOC Annual 
General meeting in July 2021.

Best regards,
Cindy Morgan
IAB Executive Administrative Manager