Brief Maintenance Outage Coming Up

Glen Barney <glen@amsl.com> Thu, 12 August 2010 17:43 UTC

Return-Path: <glen@amsl.com>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id F02583A69DB; Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:43:40 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -101.212
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-101.212 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=-1.027, BAYES_40=-0.185, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([64.170.98.32]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 2juV4cJR87ov; Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:43:40 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mail.amsl.com (mail.amsl.com [64.170.98.20]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 38D773A69A9; Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:43:40 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by c1a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id BF0F5E08AE; Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:44:17 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
Received: from c1a.amsl.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (c1a.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id pNOjSDtv2AC9; Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:44:17 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [64.170.98.100] (dv2500r1.c5i.net [64.170.98.100]) by c1a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id A4C0EE0854; Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:44:17 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <4C6432F1.1040601@amsl.com>
Date: Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:44:17 -0700
From: Glen Barney <glen@amsl.com>
Organization: AMS
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.2.8) Gecko/20100802 Lightning/1.0b2 Thunderbird/3.1.2
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: glen@amsl.com
Subject: Brief Maintenance Outage Coming Up
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:48:02 -0700
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/ietf-announce>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 12 Aug 2010 17:43:41 -0000

All -

Today, at 12 noon pacific (1500 EDT/1900 GMT), we will be having a
short, preplanned network outage.  The outage window is expected to last
for approximately 20 minutes, although individual servers and services
will be down for shorter periods of time.

During the outage window, access to web, email, and related services
will be impacted, and some services will be unavailable for brief
periods.  Services will be unavailable at different intervals, and the
availability of one service with the simultaneous unavailability of
another service should not be a cause for alarm.

This outage is necessary to perform physical and infrastructure upgrades
at the primary data center serving the community.  All services are
expected to be back in service by 12:20 Pacific (1520 EDT/1920 GMT).

Thank you for your patience with this outage.

Glen

Glen Barney
IT Director
AMS (IETF/RFCP Secretariat)