NomCom 2018 Announcement of IESG selections

NomCom Chair 2018 <> Thu, 17 January 2019 10:53 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id 13B74130DD8; Thu, 17 Jan 2019 02:53:35 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: NomCom Chair 2018 <>
To: IETF Announcement List <>
Subject: NomCom 2018 Announcement of IESG selections
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.89.3
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Message-ID: <>
Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2019 02:53:35 -0800
Archived-At: <>
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2019 10:53:35 -0000

As chair of the 2018-2019 NomCom, it gives me great pleasure to announce the
results of the NomCom selection process for the IESG positions to serve for
the 2019-2021 cycle. All the IESG candidates noted below have been confirmed
by the IAB.

The selected candidates for the IESG are:

Alissa Cooper, Cisco, IETF Chair/GEN AD
Alvaro Retana, Huawei, RTG AD
Barry Leiba, Huawei, ART AD
Deborah Brungard, AT&T, RTG AD
Éric Vyncke, Cisco, INT AD
Magnus Westerlund, Ericsson, TSV AD
Roman Danyliw, CERT/SEI, SEC AD
Warren Kumari, Google, OPS AD

The resulting IESG will consist of:

Alissa Cooper, Cisco, General Area Director / IETF Chair

Adam Roach, Mozilla, Applications and Real-Time Area Director
Alexey Melnikov, Isode, Applications and Real-Time Area Director
Barry Leiba, Huawei, Applications and Real-Time Area Director

Éric Vyncke, Cisco, Internet Area Director
Suresh Krishnan, Kaloom, Internet Area Director

Ignas Bagdonas, Equinix, Operations and Management Area Director (Management)
Warren Kumari, Google, Operations and Management Area Director (Operations)

Alvaro Retana, Huawei, Routing Area Director
Deborah Brungard, AT&T, Routing Area Director
Martin Vigoureux, Nokia, Routing Area Director

Benjamin Kaduk, Akamai Technologies, Security Area Director
Roman Danyliw, CERT/SEI, Security Area Director

Magnus Westerlund, Ericsson, Transport Area Director
Mirja Kuhlewind, ETH Zurich, Transport Area Director

The members of the NomCom thank all of the members of the community who
offered to serve on the IESG. Additionally, our thanks go out to the many
members of the community who have supported (and continue to support) the
NomCom process.  

The NomCom process for 2018-2019 is not yet finished.  The work continues for
the IAB slate, the LLC Board, and the IETF Trust.  The schedule and other
information can be found on the Nomcom homepage:

I will send out announcements as the slates are confirmed.


Scott Mansfield
2018-2019 IETF NomCom Chair
scott dot mansfield at ericsson dot com
nomcom-chair-2018 at ietf dot org