[OAUTH-WG] Call for Participation: Second OAuth Security Workshop

Torsten Lodderstedt <torsten@lodderstedt.net> Mon, 29 May 2017 07:12 UTC

Return-Path: <torsten@lodderstedt.net>
X-Original-To: oauth@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: oauth@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1BF501293D9 for <oauth@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 29 May 2017 00:12:02 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: 0.098
X-Spam-Status: No, score=0.098 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_50=0.8, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_LOW=-0.7, SPF_HELO_PASS=-0.001, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id wzyeXfy5Esfs for <oauth@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 29 May 2017 00:11:59 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from smtprelay04.ispgateway.de (smtprelay04.ispgateway.de []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384 (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 971321200F1 for <oauth@ietf.org>; Mon, 29 May 2017 00:11:59 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [] (helo=[]) by smtprelay04.ispgateway.de with esmtpsa (TLSv1.2:DHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:256) (Exim 4.84) (envelope-from <torsten@lodderstedt.net>) id 1dFEqL-0000by-4K for oauth@ietf.org; Mon, 29 May 2017 09:11:57 +0200
From: Torsten Lodderstedt <torsten@lodderstedt.net>
Content-Type: multipart/signed; boundary="Apple-Mail=_6B137AD5-F6BB-4C2D-8E7E-F51C4E6EB1D0"; protocol="application/pkcs7-signature"; micalg="sha1"
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 10.3 \(3273\))
Message-Id: <DB2DD00D-A4B9-4076-9751-E85C6470E82E@lodderstedt.net>
Date: Mon, 29 May 2017 09:11:56 +0200
To: oauth <oauth@ietf.org>
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.3273)
X-Df-Sender: dG9yc3RlbkBsb2RkZXJzdGVkdC5uZXQ=
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/oauth/WcGnRD_A1DUm0sYoVubFAB4i6EY>
Subject: [OAUTH-WG] Call for Participation: Second OAuth Security Workshop
X-BeenThere: oauth@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.22
Precedence: list
List-Id: OAUTH WG <oauth.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/oauth>, <mailto:oauth-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/oauth/>
List-Post: <mailto:oauth@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:oauth-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/oauth>, <mailto:oauth-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 29 May 2017 07:12:02 -0000


C a l l     F o r     P a r t i c i p a t i o n

Second OAuth Security Workshop (OSW 2017)

Zurich, Switzerland -- July 10-11, 2017

Registration: https://zisc.ethz.ch/event/oauth-security-workshop-2017/

Early Registration Deadline: June 16, 2017

WWW: https://zisc.ethz.ch/oauth-security-workshop-2017/



The OAuth Security Workshop (OSW) focuses on improving security of the
OAuth standard and related Internet protocols. This workshop brings
together the IETF OAuth Working Group and security experts from
research, industry, and standardization to this end. The workshop is
hosted by the Zurich Information Security and Privacy Center at ETH Zurich.

While the standardization process of OAuth ensures extensive reviews
(both security and non-security related), further analysis by security
experts from academia and industry is essential to ensure high quality
specifications. Contributions to this workshop can help to improve the
security of the Web and the Internet.

Schedule: https://zisc.ethz.ch/oauth-security-workshop-2017/

Important Dates

Registration deadline: June 16, 2017.
Workshop: July 10 and July 11, 2017.

Invited Speakers

Cas Cremers, University of Oxford

Program Committee

David Basin (ETH Zurich)
Torsten Lodderstedt (YES Europe)

John Bradley (Ping Identity)
Ralf Küsters (University of Stuttgart)
Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway University of London)
Anthony Nadalin (Microsoft)
Nat Sakimura (Nomura Research Institute)
Ralf Sasse (ETH Zurich)
Jörg Schwenk (Ruhr University Bochum)
Hannes Tschofenig (IETF OAuth Working Group Co-Chair)