Re: Completeness of Win32 telnet implementations

braden@isi.edu Thu, 08 February 1996 16:17 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa15994; 8 Feb 96 11:17 EST
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa15990; 8 Feb 96 11:17 EST
Received: from timbuk.cray.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa08273; 8 Feb 96 11:17 EST
Received: from ironwood.cray.com (daemon@ironwood-fddi.cray.com [128.162.21.36]) by timbuk.cray.com (8.6.12/CRI-gate-8-2.11) with ESMTP id KAA16600; Thu, 8 Feb 1996 10:13:01 -0600
Received: (from daemon@localhost) by ironwood.cray.com (8.6.12/CRI-ccm_serv-8-2.8) id KAA16503 for telnet-ietf_list@sdiv; Thu, 8 Feb 1996 10:07:39 -0600
Received: from timbuk.cray.com (root@timbuk [128.162.19.7]) by ironwood.cray.com (8.6.12/CRI-ccm_serv-8-2.8) with ESMTP id KAA16500 for <telnet-ietf@sdiv.cray.com>; Thu, 8 Feb 1996 10:07:38 -0600
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: braden@isi.edu
Received: from venera.isi.edu (venera.isi.edu [128.9.0.32]) by timbuk.cray.com (8.6.12/CRI-gate-8-2.11) with SMTP id KAA15898 for <telnet-ietf@timbuk.cray.com>; Thu, 8 Feb 1996 10:07:36 -0600
Received: from can.isi.edu by venera.isi.edu (5.65c/5.61+local-22) id <AA17068>; Thu, 8 Feb 1996 08:07:20 -0800
Date: Thu, 8 Feb 96 08:07:34 PST
Posted-Date: Thu, 8 Feb 96 08:07:34 PST
Message-Id: <9602081607.AA18867@can.isi.edu>
Received: by can.isi.edu (4.1/4.0.3-4) id <AA18867>; Thu, 8 Feb 96 08:07:34 PST
To: telnet-ietf@timbuk.cray.com, philipp@erols.com
Subject: Re: Completeness of Win32 telnet implementations

  *> 
  *> Aren't most of the commoner options "Internet Standard" or
  *> "Recommended"?  Doesn't the "Host Requirements" specify what a
  *> "complete" telnet should/must do?
  *> 

Yes.

Bob Braden