IAOC appointment by the IESG

IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org> Sat, 01 March 2014 19:14 UTC

Return-Path: <chair@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 59FB81A0A56; Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:14:48 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -0.002
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-0.002 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_20=-0.001, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=ham
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id DECxLCcTYc56; Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:14:47 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail.amsl.com (mail.amsl.com [IPv6:2001:1890:126c::1:15]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4DA591A0A59; Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:14:47 -0800 (PST)
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by c9a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 03BF69FB4A; Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:13:17 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
Received: from c9a.amsl.com ([]) by localhost (c9a.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 31UVs5sWdX1V; Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:13:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from dhcp-a3fa.meeting.ietf.org (dhcp-a3fa.meeting.ietf.org []) by c9a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id 1BE109FB3B; Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:13:15 -0800 (PST)
Subject: IAOC appointment by the IESG
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 6.6 \(1510\))
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
From: IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org>
In-Reply-To: <D72E02C3-A908-44BF-BBB2-2B79671FACB0@ietf.org>
Date: Sat, 01 Mar 2014 19:14:41 +0000
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Message-Id: <338E24E1-8643-4C16-971F-87A71F8E54BC@ietf.org>
References: <D72E02C3-A908-44BF-BBB2-2B79671FACB0@ietf.org>
To: "ietf-announce@ietf.org" <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1510)
Archived-At: http://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/ietf-announce/WO0R40rAmoXESZ86gm3W1DPs0MA
Cc: Ole Jacobsen <olejacobsen@me.com>, "ietf@ietf.org Mailing List" <ietf@ietf.org>
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
Reply-To: ietf@ietf.org, chair@ietf.org
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/ietf-announce/>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Sat, 01 Mar 2014 19:14:48 -0000

The IESG is responsible for filling one seat on the IAOC every other year. The IESG has now completed this process to fill the seat from March 2014 to March 2016. Tobias Gondrom will be the new IAOC member.

I would like to congratulate Tobias and thank him for volunteering for this task. I would also like to thank all the volunteers; the selection was difficult, as we had so many excellent candidates. I would also like to apologise again for the confusion on the earlier attempt on this selection. Last but not least, I would like to thank Ole Jacobsen who is the outgoing member, and who has served in the IAOC from 2008. Your years of service in this (often not so easy) task have been very much appreciated - Thank you!

Jari Arkko for the IESG