IAOC appointment by the IESG

IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org> Sun, 09 February 2014 09:58 UTC

Return-Path: <chair@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 763EC1A06C2; Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:58:16 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: 0.799
X-Spam-Status: No, score=0.799 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_50=0.8, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=ham
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 83fUcMOhNwnr; Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:58:14 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail.amsl.com (mail.amsl.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id ACB0C1A00AE; Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:58:14 -0800 (PST)
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by c9a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 127D59FF82; Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:58:12 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
Received: from c9a.amsl.com ([]) by localhost (c9a.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 8xGL3JSzpLj2; Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:58:11 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [IPv6:2001:14b8:400:f33:3dd9:9fd4:950d:eb03] (unknown [IPv6:2001:14b8:400:f33:3dd9:9fd4:950d:eb03]) by c9a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id E8A8B9FB4C; Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:58:10 -0800 (PST)
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Subject: IAOC appointment by the IESG
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 6.6 \(1510\))
From: IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org>
Date: Sun, 9 Feb 2014 11:58:11 +0200
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Message-Id: <D72E02C3-A908-44BF-BBB2-2B79671FACB0@ietf.org>
To: "ietf-announce@ietf.org" <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1510)
Cc: Ole Jacobsen <olejacobsen@me.com>, John Levine <johnl@taugh.com>, "ietf@ietf.org Mailing List" <ietf@ietf.org>
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
Reply-To: ietf@ietf.org
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/ietf-announce/>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Sun, 09 Feb 2014 09:58:16 -0000

The IESG is responsible for filling one seat on the IAOC every other year. The IESG has now completed this process to fill the seat from March 2014 to March 2016. John Levine will be the new IAOC member.

I would like to congratulate John and thank him for volunteering for this task. I would also like to thank all the volunteers; the selection was difficult, as we had so many excellent candidates. I would also like to thank those who provided feedback for the IESG on this selection. Last but not least, I would like to thank Ole Jacobsen who is the outgoing member, and who has served in the IAOC from 2008. Your years of service in this (often not so easy) task have been very much appreciated - Thank you!

Jari Arkko for the IESG