PPP "BSD Compress" Informational RFC

postel@isi.edu Thu, 01 June 1995 18:18 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa08376; 1 Jun 95 14:18 EDT
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa08372; 1 Jun 95 14:18 EDT
Received: from ietf.cnri.reston.va.us by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa13163; 1 Jun 95 14:18 EDT
Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa08364; 1 Jun 95 14:18 EDT
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa08360; 1 Jun 95 14:18 EDT
Received: from venera.isi.edu by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa13157; 1 Jun 95 14:18 EDT
Received: from zen.isi.edu by venera.isi.edu (5.65c/5.61+local-22) id <AA22648>; Thu, 1 Jun 1995 11:18:50 -0700
Date: Thu, 1 Jun 1995 11:19:05 -0700
X-Orig-Sender: iesg-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: postel@isi.edu
Posted-Date: Thu, 1 Jun 1995 11:19:05 -0700
Message-Id: <199506011819.AA07104@zen.isi.edu>
Received: by zen.isi.edu (5.65c/4.0.3-4) id <AA07104>; Thu, 1 Jun 1995 11:19:05 -0700
To: vjs@mica.denver.sgi.com
Subject: PPP "BSD Compress" Informational RFC
Cc: rfc-editor@isi.edu, iesg@isi.edu

Vernon:

The WG Chair should take it to the Area Director to be approved by the IESG.

--jon.


----- Begin Included Message -----

From vjs@mica.denver.sgi.com Thu Jun  1 10:30:38 1995
Date: Thu, 1 Jun 1995 10:10:01 -0600
From: vjs@mica.denver.sgi.com (Vernon Schryver)
To: rfc-editor@ISI.EDU
Subject: PPP "BSD Compress" Informational RFC

The "BSD Compress" PPP draft has been cooking for years.  I think by
now it has been read by anyone who cares.  There are two independent
implementations that have been found to interoperate.

The current draft is named something like
draft-ietf-pppext-bsd-compress-04.txt

What should I do to finish the process?


thanks,
Vernon Schryver,  vjs@sgi.com


----- End Included Message -----