Re: RF flag

jnc@PTT.LCS.MIT.EDU (Noel Chiappa) Mon, 11 December 1989 03:05 UTC

Received: from decwrl.dec.com by acetes.pa.dec.com (5.54.5/4.7.34) id AA24242; Sun, 10 Dec 89 19:05:51 PST
Received: by decwrl.dec.com; id AA23226; Sun, 10 Dec 89 19:05:47 -0800
Received: by PTT.LCS.MIT.EDU id AA25533; Sun, 10 Dec 89 22:05:23 EST
Date: Sun, 10 Dec 89 22:05:23 EST
From: jnc@PTT.LCS.MIT.EDU (Noel Chiappa)
Message-Id: <8912110305.AA25533@PTT.LCS.MIT.EDU>
To: deering@pescadero.stanford.edu
Subject: Re: RF flag
Cc: jnc@lcs.mit.edu, mtudwg

	Well, actually, it turns out congestion is also stuck in my area,
but yes, your point is well taken. We have an IESG meeting tomorrow and
I will ask whether people want to release this bit toMTU discovery or
whetehr to save it for the congestion stuff. I'll let you all know ASAP
what the general consensus is.

	noel