Re: snmpv1 setup for cmu snmp linux port

Juergen Schoenwaelder <schoenw@gaertner.de> Fri, 06 June 1997 13:39 UTC

Received: from cnri by ietf.org id aa05987; 6 Jun 97 9:39 EDT
Received: from portal.ex.tis.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa05887; 6 Jun 97 9:39 EDT
Received: (from majordom@localhost) by portal.ex.tis.com (8.8.2/8.8.2) id JAA13177 for snmpv2-outgoing; Fri, 6 Jun 1997 09:01:58 -0400 (EDT)
Date: Fri, 6 Jun 1997 15:01:52 +0200
Message-Id: <199706061301.PAA30904@spog.gaertner.de>
From: Juergen Schoenwaelder <schoenw@gaertner.de>
To: eng50295@leonis.nus.sg
CC: snmpv2@tis.com
In-reply-to: <Pine.OSF.3.95.970606190923.27726B-100000@leonis.nus.sg> (eng50295@leonis.nus.sg)
Subject: Re: snmpv1 setup for cmu snmp linux port
Sender: owner-snmpv2@ex.tis.com
Precedence: bulk

"J. IxeCool" <eng50295@leonis.nus.sg> said:

J.>	i thought the man pages for snmpd.conf  refers to the configuration of the
J.>	communities for snmpv2usec and not for snmp1. do u mean that the
J.>	communities define in the snmpd.conf is also used for snmpv1?

There is not concept of communities in USEC. Communities are used by
SNMPv1 and SNMPv2C. Please try yourself.

							Juergen
-- 
Juergen Schoenwaelder     <schoenw@gaertner.de>     (Tel: +49-531-23873-0)
Gaertner Datensysteme, Hamburger Strasse 273a, 38114 Braunschweig, Germany