Re: [PWE3] 2nd wg last call on draft-ietf-mpls-tp-gach-gal

Ben Niven-Jenkins <benjamin.niven-jenkins@bt.com> Fri, 06 March 2009 16:42 UTC

Envelope-to: ccamp-data0@psg.com
Delivery-date: Fri, 06 Mar 2009 16:43:10 +0000
User-Agent: Microsoft-Entourage/12.15.0.081119
Date: Fri, 06 Mar 2009 16:42:00 +0000
Subject: Re: [PWE3] 2nd wg last call on draft-ietf-mpls-tp-gach-gal
From: Ben Niven-Jenkins <benjamin.niven-jenkins@bt.com>
To: Thomas Nadeau <tnadeau@lucidvision.com>, Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
CC: George Swallow <swallow@cisco.com>, <mpls@ietf.org>, ITU-T ad hoc team on MPLS-TP <ahmpls-tp@lists.itu.int>, <mpls-tp@ietf.org>, <ccamp@ops.ietf.org>, <pwe3@ietf.org>, David Ward <dward@cisco.com>, Malcolm Betts <betts01@nortel.com>, VIGOUREUX MARTIN <Martin.Vigoureux@alcatel-lucent.com>
Message-ID: <C5D702D8.13186%benjamin.niven-jenkins@bt.com>
Thread-Topic: [PWE3] 2nd wg last call on draft-ietf-mpls-tp-gach-gal
Thread-Index: AcmeenhnQRpQH0GjPUmTSqrAenuIjw==
Mime-version: 1.0
Content-type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"
Content-transfer-encoding: 7bit

Agreed.

It addresses a need and provides a solution for operators evolving to
MPLS-TP from their existing deployed MPLS & PW services without significant
changes to their existing support infrastructures.

Ben



On 06/03/2009 14:00, "Thomas Nadeau" <tnadeau@lucidvision.com> wrote:

> 
> I think this document is ready to progress forward.
> 
> --Tom
> 
> 
> On Feb 24, 2009:10:25 AM, at 10:25 AM, Loa Andersson wrote:
> 
>> All,
>> 
>> an updated version (-02) of the draft-ietf-mpls-tp-gach-gal
>> has been published.
>> 
>> The draft is found at:
>> 
>> http://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-ietf-mpls-tp-gach-gal-02
>> 
>> Since the updates are significant this is to initiate a 2 week
>> working group last call on the new version.
>> 
>> Please send your comments to the mpls-tp@ietf.org mailing list.
>> 
>> The working group last call will end on March 11.
>> 
>> /Loa
>> --  
>> 
>> 
>> Loa Andersson
>> 
>> Sr Strategy and Standards Manager
>> Ericsson ///                          phone:  +46 8 632 77 14
>> 
>>                                      email:
>> loa.andersson@ericsson.com
>>                                              loa.andersson@redback.com
>>                                              loa@pi.nu
>> 
>> 
>> _______________________________________________
>> pwe3 mailing list
>> pwe3@ietf.org
>> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/pwe3
>> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> pwe3 mailing list
> pwe3@ietf.org
> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/pwe3