[trill] TRILL OAM Design Team

Erik Nordmark <nordmark@acm.org> Tue, 15 May 2012 00:55 UTC

Return-Path: <nordmark@acm.org>
X-Original-To: trill@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: trill@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id C469E21F88C0 for <trill@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 14 May 2012 17:55:43 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -102.599
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-102.599 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id nr6tbkTq-bLm for <trill@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 14 May 2012 17:55:43 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from a.mail.sonic.net (a.mail.sonic.net []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 5B05B21F884C for <trill@ietf.org>; Mon, 14 May 2012 17:55:43 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [] (96-24-67-191.sfo.clearwire-wmx.net [] (may be forged)) (authenticated bits=0) by a.mail.sonic.net (8.13.8.Beta0-Sonic/8.13.7) with ESMTP id q4F0tdno023445 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=NO); Mon, 14 May 2012 17:55:41 -0700
Message-ID: <4FB1A98A.8010803@acm.org>
Date: Mon, 14 May 2012 17:55:38 -0700
From: Erik Nordmark <nordmark@acm.org>
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.6; rv:12.0) Gecko/20120428 Thunderbird/12.0.1
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: "trill@ietf.org" <trill@ietf.org>
References: <CAF4+nEEpWzQnm5FVQDisUGqOCskKLtajvRXyZq6N5P5b2Ez1qA@mail.gmail.com>
In-Reply-To: <CAF4+nEEpWzQnm5FVQDisUGqOCskKLtajvRXyZq6N5P5b2Ez1qA@mail.gmail.com>
X-Forwarded-Message-Id: <CAF4+nEEpWzQnm5FVQDisUGqOCskKLtajvRXyZq6N5P5b2Ez1qA@mail.gmail.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1"; format="flowed"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Subject: [trill] TRILL OAM Design Team
X-BeenThere: trill@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: "Developing a hybrid router/bridge." <trill.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/trill>, <mailto:trill-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/trill>
List-Post: <mailto:trill@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:trill-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/trill>, <mailto:trill-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 15 May 2012 00:55:43 -0000


As discussed in Paris, an OAM Design Team has been set up to work on
TRILL OAM drafts. As per IETF policy, the output of this design team
has no special status or preference compared proposals by any other
one or more participants in the TRILL WG. Sorry for the delay in
formally announcing this.

The members of the design team in alphabetic order are:
     Sam Aldrin
     David M. Bond
     Donald Eastlake
     Anoop Ghanwani
     Jon Hudson
     Tal Mizrahi
     Naveen Nimmu
     Thomas Narten
     Erik Nordmark
     Radia Perlman
     Tissa Senevirathne
     Shivakumar Sundaram
     Rohit Watve
     Li Yizhou

    Erik and Donald