Re: [Cellar] 2020-04-28 VIRTUAL INTERIM AGENDA (TOMORROW, TUESDAY)

Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc> Tue, 28 April 2020 08:02 UTC

Return-Path: <michael@niedermayer.cc>
X-Original-To: cellar@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: cellar@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id C8B5D3A0E4B for <cellar@ietfa.amsl.com>; Tue, 28 Apr 2020 01:02:58 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.898
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.898 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, SPF_HELO_NONE=0.001, SPF_NONE=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id LX9F971Fi8KV for <cellar@ietfa.amsl.com>; Tue, 28 Apr 2020 01:02:57 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from relay10.mail.gandi.net (relay10.mail.gandi.net [217.70.178.230]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ADH-AES256-GCM-SHA384 (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id D87813A0E49 for <cellar@ietf.org>; Tue, 28 Apr 2020 01:02:56 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from localhost (213-47-68-29.cable.dynamic.surfer.at [213.47.68.29]) (Authenticated sender: michael@niedermayer.cc) by relay10.mail.gandi.net (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id 54099240013 for <cellar@ietf.org>; Tue, 28 Apr 2020 08:02:53 +0000 (UTC)
Date: Tue, 28 Apr 2020 10:02:48 +0200
From: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
To: cellar@ietf.org
Message-ID: <20200428080248.GV10047@michaelspb>
References: <1366.1588009717@localhost>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/signed; micalg=pgp-sha256; protocol="application/pgp-signature"; boundary="Nachn7RqbTHiMSEX"
Content-Disposition: inline
In-Reply-To: <1366.1588009717@localhost>
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/cellar/BiYdyTGTNXbKXOTzmxSg71RBIkI>
Subject: Re: [Cellar] 2020-04-28 VIRTUAL INTERIM AGENDA (TOMORROW, TUESDAY)
X-BeenThere: cellar@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: Codec Encoding for LossLess Archiving and Realtime transmission <cellar.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/cellar>, <mailto:cellar-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/cellar/>
List-Post: <mailto:cellar@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:cellar-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/cellar>, <mailto:cellar-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 28 Apr 2020 08:02:59 -0000

On Mon, Apr 27, 2020 at 01:48:37PM -0400, Michael Richardson wrote:
> 
> The DT sometimes posts these on it's own, but it seems not have done so last night.
> 
> CELLAR -- DRAFT AGENDA for Virtual Interim Meeting
> April  28, 2020        21:00 Amsterdam  ***
>                        19:00 UTC
>                        15:00 NYC
>                        12:00 San Francisco

I did yesterday have some intermittent net connection issues. So if i fail to appear
during that meeting its this time not because i forgot ;)

Also just to use this opertunity, i think we should put more effort into
improving features & compression. This would ensure that by the time the
text is fully polished it is still relevant and also it could attract more
and a different kind of people if we did something like a compression/algorithm
competition for the next version of ffv1 and flac.

thx

[...]


-- 
Michael     GnuPG fingerprint: 9FF2128B147EF6730BADF133611EC787040B0FAB

If the United States is serious about tackling the national security threats 
related to an insecure 5G network, it needs to rethink the extent to which it
values corporate profits and government espionage over security.-Bruce Schneier