RE: mapping between entities and resources...

Manu Kaycee <kaycee@andr.ub.com> Wed, 14 April 1993 16:14 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa27405; 14 Apr 93 12:14 EDT
Received: from CS.UTK.EDU by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa27401; 14 Apr 93 12:14 EDT
Received: from localhost by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61+IDA+UTK-930125/2.8s-UTK) id AA27646; Wed, 14 Apr 93 11:50:41 -0400
X-Resent-To: chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU ; Wed, 14 Apr 1993 11:50:39 EDT
Errors-To: owner-chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU
Received: from ub-gate.UB.com by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61+IDA+UTK-930125/2.8s-UTK) id AA27626; Wed, 14 Apr 93 11:50:35 -0400
Received: from sunny.andr.UB.com (sunny.andr.UB.com) by ub-gate.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1[UB-1.8]) id AA00149; Wed, 14 Apr 93 08:50:25 PDT
Received: from psycho.andr.UB.com by sunny.andr.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA29299; Wed, 14 Apr 93 11:50:23 EDT
Received: by psycho.andr.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA05507; Wed, 14 Apr 93 11:51:18 EDT
Date: Wed, 14 Apr 93 11:51:18 EDT
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Manu Kaycee <kaycee@andr.ub.com>
Message-Id: <9304141551.AA05507@psycho.andr.UB.com>
To: {3COM/PDD/PeteW}@pdd.3mail.3com.com
Subject: RE: mapping between entities and resources...
Cc: chassismib@cs.utk.edu, kaycee@andr.ub.com

Pete,

Thanks for your response.  The masterful prose served as good review material.

Despite my caution about the use of "brouter", both as terminology and as a
networking element, I think I can live with it addressing the mapping issues.

Cheers,


/Manu.