Re: [icnrg] ACM EdgeSys '20

Marie-Jose Montpetit <> Wed, 08 January 2020 23:46 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id C81A5120124 for <>; Wed, 8 Jan 2020 15:46:34 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.895
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.895 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_NONE=-0.0001, SPF_HELO_NONE=0.001, SPF_NONE=0.001, UNPARSEABLE_RELAY=0.001, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=unavailable autolearn_force=no
Authentication-Results: (amavisd-new); dkim=pass (2048-bit key)
Received: from ([]) by localhost ( []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id XKwHWD30b8HF for <>; Wed, 8 Jan 2020 15:46:30 -0800 (PST)
Received: from ( [IPv6:2607:f8b0:4864:20::12f]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 99BE21200A3 for <>; Wed, 8 Jan 2020 15:46:30 -0800 (PST)
Received: by with SMTP id v69so4164131ili.10 for <>; Wed, 08 Jan 2020 15:46:30 -0800 (PST)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;; s=20150623; h=from:in-reply-to:references:mime-version:date:message-id:subject:to; bh=473PmXDM5KjJ9GNJQkXiwwE0Drr6oNBmPnKOvAs0r68=; b=UjVYc2Ypn6cx2BctHBuyV8CBT5Rj+/SoYRdA7AcJs/eQSTavdNW1SdXymXBQH80DSx skynJ2+QWXnpHQ2+t8zLhdMQ4cpl+xvILB4Y0qlWCf4UCsicYG+Cm0DOD3BIE8AirMjz TGLVFIuuiwN3qU0HbSRw1GlAkOmfOHqt1Q0VlwtvdZ1YEiQmVOqkGmJ/5HEnFTGOAe2T Ux6c5y9EX4ihBuYFLjINGck30txSM9xmm5tbjS4peWSDLsLa5TUYkx2KavykQy5bKuH1 5Xh5LX3/guf7oUWUtaHumIYjcDYNMFu2Vpus9QTPF1ZH2o+D4NWZX6x2cRulAwI91Jkv ey4w==
X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;; s=20161025; h=x-gm-message-state:from:in-reply-to:references:mime-version:date :message-id:subject:to; bh=473PmXDM5KjJ9GNJQkXiwwE0Drr6oNBmPnKOvAs0r68=; b=brynIC2MKVfZjLDowJYNUVZDyNgj9yPuf49SfvEoJBnT49BKEidgbEW7Pbw2pcpRbt WCiCnY22Nzx0GeqcsXsOKV+ZysolBMFjbkocaycXopqRMO9y0KginRyLXf1vX9NjhIlp 4qZ0bfh5Oqc4PjC9nc6+hL+3PXwchQt+aMZ5v3eA/gFZpqtaXG3pJdo3Ck59jhd1Xsfa ADRiq7ddfxVPD87H6xdNKTJZpXW4aLIs514XGeNaWJ+mlmP+T4u8DHB3vAp1I1awfDPt XcPjzbqGQOB2f4owM8eLnEYijisZNFlbjwV9Ue4zua2zv4XZUp0i75BloPSGRKElbnGF bCUw==
X-Gm-Message-State: APjAAAWhG0kYD6veftG50RP/+W0P8mntLSpJY9/JmrKNcMSlj6IG5oH+ sF5uZhCxWulpsjNxRT64sAL91LKzg9dggslLp0ZvAQ==
X-Google-Smtp-Source: APXvYqyvV0UNZbST8LcY05fch5i5LfSSWgQU9GAwuU//eH+wQPCx5Xz5lLr9tNipo1a8pvpT0/l0wj5/dg6N/XcINuE=
X-Received: by 2002:a92:5855:: with SMTP id m82mr6187367ilb.302.1578527189878; Wed, 08 Jan 2020 15:46:29 -0800 (PST)
Received: from 1058052472880 named unknown by with HTTPREST; Wed, 8 Jan 2020 18:46:29 -0500
From: Marie-Jose Montpetit <>
In-Reply-To: <>
References: <> <> <> <>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Date: Wed, 08 Jan 2020 18:46:29 -0500
Message-ID: <>
To: Aaron Yi DING <>,,
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0000000000006bf703059ba9804e"
Archived-At: <>
Subject: Re: [icnrg] ACM EdgeSys '20
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: Information-Centric Networking research group discussion list <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 08 Jan 2020 23:46:35 -0000

BTW: serverles, in-network computing and P4 are 3 different topics.

coinrg co-chair

Marie-José Montpetit, Ph.D.
Research Affiliate, MIT Media Laboratory

On January 8, 2020 at 6:09:07 PM, Aaron Yi DING ( wrote:

For colleagues who are working on IoT and Edge domains, EdgeSys 2020 is
calling for submissions.

The 3rd Workshop on Edge Systems, Analytics and Networking (EdgeSys'20)
aims to bring together system researchers, data scientists, engineers
and practitioners to identify open directions and discuss the latest
research ideas and results on edge systems, analytics and networking,
especially those related to novel and emerging technologies and use
cases. EdgeSys focuses on systems, analytics and networking aspects,
covering system architecture, distributed ML algorithms, decentralized
networking, distributed consensus and ledger techniques, edge services
and data analysis.

Over the past two years, EdgeSys has been gathering substantial
community contributions in the edge computing domain - especially with
high quality TPC, keynotes, panel and technical papers from the US,
Europe, and Asia, including Google, Amazon, Apple, Microsoft Research,
Facebook, Intel, IBM, Nokia, Samsung, Siemens, Toyota, Telefónica, MIT,
Berkeley, Princeton, Columbia, Yale, UCLA, Cambridge, Oxford, Imperial,
EPFL, TU Delft, MPI, TUM, Aachen, TU Berlin, Tsinghua, Peking and Fudan.

The topics include but are not limited to the following:

- System Architecture for Edge Computing
- Serverless and In-network Computing (P4)
- Edge Storage Systems
- Edge-driven Data Analytics
- Distributed Machine Learning for Edge Analytics and Services
- Edge Security and Privacy
- Lightweight Virtualization for Edge Computing
- Distributed Consensus Algorithms and Ledger Technologies
- Infrastructure and Toolkit for Edge Computing and Analytics
- System Performance and Measurement
- Edge Networking and IoT Communications
- (Autonomous) Management for Edge Systems
- Security and Trust Management

Workshop & TPC Chairs:
Aaron Ding (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Richard Mortier (University of Cambridge, UK)

Steering Committee:
Jon Crowcroft (University of Cambridge, UK)
Henning Schulzrinne (Columbia University, USA)
Steve Uhlig (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
Peter Pietzuch (Imperial College London, UK)
Dieter Kranzlmüller (University of Munich / LRZ, Germany)
Dirk Kutscher (Hochschule Emden/Leer, Germany)

Technical Program Committee:
Babak Alipour (Apple, USA)
Yang Chen (Fudan University, China)
Jana Giceva (TU Munich, Germany)
Ionel Gog (UC Berkeley, USA)
Yao Guo (Peking University, China)
Tim Harris (Amazon, UK)
Volker Hilt (Nokia Bell Labs, Germany)
Kleomenis Katevas (Imperial, UK)
Asterios Katsifodimos (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Nic Lane (University of Oxford, UK)
Ilias Leontiadis (Samsung AI, UK)
Yong Li (Tsinghua, China)
Jonathan Mace (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
Jukka Manner (Aalto, Finland)
Roberto Morabito (Princeton, USA)
Diana Popescu (University of Cambridge, UK)
Qifan Pu (Google, USA)
Etienne Rivière (UCLouvain, Belgium)
Andreas Seitz (Siemens, Germany)
Maarten van Steen (Twente, Netherlands)
Fusang Zhang (Chinese Academy of Science, China)
Marco Zimmerling (TU Dresden, Germany)
Matthias Waehlisch (FU Berlin, Germany)
Michael Welzl (University of Oslo, Norway)
Tianyin Xu (UIUC, USA)

Publicity Chair:
Suzan Bayhan (Twente, Netherlands)

Web Chair:
Vittorio Cozzolino (TU Munich, Germany)

Submission Guidelines:
Authors are encouraged to submit papers describing original and
unpublished research, not currently under review in other venues. In
particular, innovative, early-stage ideas and preliminary results are
welcome. Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files, formatted
for 8.5x11-inch paper. The length of the paper must be no more than 6
pages in the ACM double-column format (10-pt font), including references
and everything. Authors are suggested to use the ACM Master article
template. The reviews will be single blind. The first page must contain
an abstract, the name(s) and affiliation(s) of the author(s), as well as
the corresponding contact information. Each submission will receive
independent, blind peer reviews from the program committee. Accepted
papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. At least one of the
authors of every accepted paper must register and present the paper at
the workshop.

The program committee will elect one paper for the Best Paper Award.

Submission deadline: 28 February 2020
Acceptance notification: 20 March 2020
Camera ready: 3 April 2020
Workshop date: 27 April 2020

Submission Link:


icnrg mailing list