Re: Messages from the ietf list for the week ending Sun Feb 28 06:00:02 2021

"Andrew G. Malis" <agmalis@gmail.com> Mon, 01 March 2021 19:55 UTC

Return-Path: <agmalis@gmail.com>
X-Original-To: ietf@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ietf@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 073B93A223B for <ietf@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:55:12 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.097
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.097 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_AU=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_EF=-0.1, FREEMAIL_FROM=0.001, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, SPF_HELO_NONE=0.001, SPF_PASS=-0.001, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Authentication-Results: ietfa.amsl.com (amavisd-new); dkim=pass (2048-bit key) header.d=gmail.com
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id FzZ2iHSOCjwY for <ietf@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:55:09 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail-qk1-x732.google.com (mail-qk1-x732.google.com [IPv6:2607:f8b0:4864:20::732]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 2020F3A220B for <ietf@ietf.org>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:55:09 -0800 (PST)
Received: by mail-qk1-x732.google.com with SMTP id q85so17867857qke.8 for <ietf@ietf.org>; Mon, 01 Mar 2021 11:55:09 -0800 (PST)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20161025; h=mime-version:references:in-reply-to:from:date:message-id:subject:to :cc; bh=LcCP2Im/n5JpwzTNgQ04UgVwi5wfPxU/D5WJk1Exg7w=; b=IxuHd1dwk0Xq3J+96+vBH8rXCIlOvftO27kCT2kE/8j3BPqTmtIltwdsyS5lWeTGPF TK0rU6YtjPlAgRi5797ECDlfKAmQ0OjTVQe/Rt/SpSw3w05IV2Wyjb7mbwS6zik0WMvy 8iHslmuQNzsgExffrJMKBAXI89Dcg3aKxs/uRvvN11mXJbsbHrrIcDFpymWNWw/8dWH6 HKg2Mj+zyYu4YMBekEeNRmm83Kc6ENqyrjj1Rmin0livrkLsBm5dw5QWB6ZiN1AG/44K hU68hcAQgflAdNx84gfEHRSPU3larBc/cwST4LUzry3yIHVNJluIcRhE7tqCgKS8iOAT WvrQ==
X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=1e100.net; s=20161025; h=x-gm-message-state:mime-version:references:in-reply-to:from:date :message-id:subject:to:cc; bh=LcCP2Im/n5JpwzTNgQ04UgVwi5wfPxU/D5WJk1Exg7w=; b=Kqi1Riov9v9mx5NJdsrHEjzv0z34potn2O6dZZjRrQGjxQhfGsqGmBi85F9ieqFqns rNJ9mXQEqKO2fJfVue1Vtgu7eJRKFnvIb6GCIVN5ERSuluhwl5UxZq/tu6YtNTtp4Jxb 7Wa0OM9P6cRBxaXoR73hT1vDpUCcnb04jKZ0jNRl5ZyYeUePka5B6iPtwVKMn2I8htJ/ nVKxcNmJrb7GilrsjIY6jj345h6/XHclJlbnW2Lr0YvJ7QVX37MSR0gXmi7bpuj9TAP1 aDMVZL5CY2DKTmi+hk5E6V3uiAjNS5I010MzeBc+AGD7DjyYAw+m8vuQrtSMySGu+3uC vUrA==
X-Gm-Message-State: AOAM5334qeExrYJIjpj+/QuQc/4EdlNPUQvJ1viqIkbxqcGLEGfvpb+s p6rVw6x1wooQMKKZD3ky2m4BZnrKr+R0lcE1PuYr/EBb
X-Google-Smtp-Source: ABdhPJzqN/eRH0+9KHg71shgCBf3rRBzn/9Via/bJYzmYOAUrbqWi6cknQuxP1VV9P+u3bboxVDA4ouPdNjzb0upy3E=
X-Received: by 2002:a37:886:: with SMTP id 128mr16992312qki.430.1614628506310; Mon, 01 Mar 2021 11:55:06 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
References: <20210228105938.17776.qmail@submit.iecc.com> <CAA=duU2nm2M08+up-A=Tc650z7gqZJvRY1eG7X7TrzLfP=hHfw@mail.gmail.com> <d42c2116-cb08-ef70-04e1-9b7d2960daed@nostrum.com>
In-Reply-To: <d42c2116-cb08-ef70-04e1-9b7d2960daed@nostrum.com>
From: "Andrew G. Malis" <agmalis@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 1 Mar 2021 14:54:50 -0500
Message-ID: <CAA=duU0gOGEuP8ch9wWBAxRasRrZNY7oL4h6o61ppC1Bo6vmTg@mail.gmail.com>
Subject: Re: Messages from the ietf list for the week ending Sun Feb 28 06:00:02 2021
To: Robert Sparks <rjsparks@nostrum.com>
Cc: IETF Discussion <ietf@ietf.org>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="00000000000090196705bc7efed1"
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/ietf/CHJZKalqANeLSJiIhBvGw6g0c88>
X-BeenThere: ietf@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: IETF-Discussion <ietf.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf>, <mailto:ietf-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/ietf/>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf>, <mailto:ietf-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 01 Mar 2021 19:55:18 -0000

Robert,

Yeah, that could have had something to do with it .... :-)

Cheers,
Andy



On Mon, Mar 1, 2021 at 2:20 PM Robert Sparks <rjsparks@nostrum.com> wrote:

>
>    - *2021-02-22 (Monday):* Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all
>    drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59. Upload using the ID Submission
>    Tool <https://datatracker.ietf.org/submit/>.
>
> On 2/28/21 8:25 AM, Andrew G. Malis wrote:
>
> What a difference a week makes ....
>
> From: John Levine <johnl@taugh.com>
> Date: Sun, Feb 21, 2021 at 6:01 AM
> Subject: Messages from the ietf list for the week ending Sun Feb 21
> 06:01:17 2021
>
>    Count    |      Bytes     |  Who
> ------------+----------------+-------
>   1 (50.0%) |   5050 (64.5%) | IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org
> >
>   1 (50.0%) |   2776 (35.5%) | John Levine <johnl@taugh.com>
>
>
> On Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 6:01 AM John Levine <johnl@taugh.com> wrote:
>
>>    Count    |      Bytes     |  Who
>> ------------+----------------+-------
>>  20 (10.6%) |  99610 ( 4.3%) | Fernando Gont <fgont@si6networks.com>
>>  18 ( 9.6%) | 136259 ( 5.8%) | Keith Moore <moore@network-heretics.com>
>>  14 ( 7.4%) | 136703 ( 5.8%) | Phillip Hallam-Baker <
>> phill@hallambaker.com>
>>  12 ( 6.4%) | 362758 (15.5%) | Hannes Tschofenig <
>> hannes.tschofenig@arm.com>
>>  11 ( 5.9%) |  45551 ( 1.9%) | Carsten Bormann <cabo@tzi.org>
>>  10 ( 5.3%) | 224035 ( 9.6%) | Bron Gondwana <brong@fastmailteam.com>
>>   7 ( 3.7%) |  53360 ( 2.3%) | Salz, Rich <rsalz@akamai.com>
>>   6 ( 3.2%) |  43051 ( 1.8%) | Brian E Carpenter <
>> brian.e.carpenter@gmail.com>
>>   6 ( 3.2%) |  35905 ( 1.5%) | Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
>>   4 ( 2.1%) | 100993 ( 4.3%) | Aaron Parecki <aaron@parecki.com>
>>   4 ( 2.1%) |  88315 ( 3.8%) | Warren Parad <wparad@rhosys.ch>
>>   4 ( 2.1%) |  39265 ( 1.7%) | Christian Huitema <huitema@huitema.net>
>>   4 ( 2.1%) |  18423 ( 0.8%) | S Moonesamy <sm+ietf@elandsys.com>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  74296 ( 3.2%) | Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  35624 ( 1.5%) | Vittorio Bertola <
>> vittorio.bertola@open-xchange.com>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  33279 ( 1.4%) | Eric Rescorla <ekr@rtfm.com>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  29709 ( 1.3%) | Larry Masinter <lmm@acm.org>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  28733 ( 1.2%) | Michael Thomas <mike@mtcc.com>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  19674 ( 0.8%) | Theresa Enghardt <ietf@tenghardt.net>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  16790 ( 0.7%) | Michael Richardson <mcr+ietf@sandelman.ca>
>>   3 ( 1.6%) |  12454 ( 0.5%) | John Levine <johnl@taugh.com>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) | 169019 ( 7.2%) | Seán Kelleher <sean@trustap.com>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  66289 ( 2.8%) | Justin Richer <jricher@mit.edu>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  52359 ( 2.2%) | Mary Barnes <mary.ietf.barnes@gmail.com>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  43771 ( 1.9%) | Rifaat Shekh-Yusef <
>> rifaat.s.ietf@gmail.com>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  30134 ( 1.3%) | Dominique Lazanski <dml@lastpresslabel.com
>> >
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  17556 ( 0.7%) | Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  12215 ( 0.5%) | Ladislav Lhotka <ladislav.lhotka@nic.cz>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  11596 ( 0.5%) | Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |  10601 ( 0.5%) | Bill Woodcock <woody@pch.net>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |   9420 ( 0.4%) | Dan Harkins <dharkins@lounge.org>
>>   2 ( 1.1%) |   9087 ( 0.4%) | Marc Petit-Huguenin <
>> marc@petit-huguenin.org>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  43016 ( 1.8%) | Phillip Hunt <phil.hunt@independentid.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  25260 ( 1.1%) | Jim Willeke <jim@willeke.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  22457 ( 1.0%) | Charles Eckel (eckelcu) <eckelcu@cisco.com
>> >
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  19088 ( 0.8%) | Neil Madden <neil.madden@forgerock.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  18547 ( 0.8%) | Stephen Farrell <stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie
>> >
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  18203 ( 0.8%) | STARK, BARBARA H <bs7652@att.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  13925 ( 0.6%) | Jim Manico <jim@manicode.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  12064 ( 0.5%) | Kathleen Moriarty <
>> kathleen.moriarty.ietf@gmail.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  11782 ( 0.5%) | Andrew Campling
>> <andrew.campling@419.consulting> <andrew.campling@419.consulting>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  10867 ( 0.5%) | Roman Danyliw <rdd@cert.org>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |  10582 ( 0.5%) | Behcet Sarikaya <sarikaya2012@gmail.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   7813 ( 0.3%) | Spencer Dawkins at IETF <
>> spencerdawkins.ietf@gmail.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   7622 ( 0.3%) | Christian Hopps <chopps@chopps.org>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   6871 ( 0.3%) | Andrew McConachie <andrew@depht.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   6320 ( 0.3%) | Jen Linkova <furry13@gmail.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   6196 ( 0.3%) | Colin Perkins <csp@csperkins.org>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   6190 ( 0.3%) | David Waite <david@alkaline-solutions.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   6112 ( 0.3%) | Donald Eastlake <d3e3e3@gmail.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   5869 ( 0.3%) | Alissa Cooper <alissa@cooperw.in>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   5392 ( 0.2%) | Joel M. Halpern <jmh@joelhalpern.com>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   5051 ( 0.2%) | IETF Secretariat <
>> ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
>>   1 ( 0.5%) |   4899 ( 0.2%) | Jim Fenton <fenton@bluepopcorn.net>
>>
>>