Re: Messages from the ietf list for the week ending Sun Feb 28 06:00:02 2021

Robert Sparks <rjsparks@nostrum.com> Mon, 01 March 2021 19:19 UTC

Return-Path: <rjsparks@nostrum.com>
X-Original-To: ietf@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ietf@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 313D53A2199 for <ietf@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:19:49 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.079
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.079 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_AU=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_EF=-0.1, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, NICE_REPLY_A=-0.001, T_SPF_HELO_PERMERROR=0.01, T_SPF_PERMERROR=0.01, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Authentication-Results: ietfa.amsl.com (amavisd-new); dkim=pass (1024-bit key) header.d=nostrum.com
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id M1poVg5-3REF for <ietf@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:19:43 -0800 (PST)
Received: from nostrum.com (raven-v6.nostrum.com [IPv6:2001:470:d:1130::1]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 9D46F3A2198 for <ietf@ietf.org>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:19:43 -0800 (PST)
Received: from unformal.local ([47.186.1.92]) (authenticated bits=0) by nostrum.com (8.16.1/8.16.1) with ESMTPSA id 121JJfCm020398 (version=TLSv1.3 cipher=TLS_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 bits=256 verify=NO) for <ietf@ietf.org>; Mon, 1 Mar 2021 13:19:42 -0600 (CST) (envelope-from rjsparks@nostrum.com)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=simple/simple; d=nostrum.com; s=default; t=1614626382; bh=eqjOJ82qviKaIaKmIum49vUPO9Ea9mxoAwfHg2l/1y0=; h=Subject:To:References:From:Date:In-Reply-To; b=oFEvWPeThRA9GHEdWD0iXbKm9FF6McWIYosUfkdkaQEm6zrVe9d0QFc2DXemEMBF9 5GZAItiRN7PC/dcEKvQRs3m5AiYqVTXoA0g9cyJQDUi8f0naLoZlDd5rDMirjYQHgL 6Wytjjm8JW5ou4k+AiZmFFEHY4ZjyNec9WKA7WFI=
X-Authentication-Warning: raven.nostrum.com: Host [47.186.1.92] claimed to be unformal.local
Subject: Re: Messages from the ietf list for the week ending Sun Feb 28 06:00:02 2021
To: ietf@ietf.org
References: <20210228105938.17776.qmail@submit.iecc.com> <CAA=duU2nm2M08+up-A=Tc650z7gqZJvRY1eG7X7TrzLfP=hHfw@mail.gmail.com>
From: Robert Sparks <rjsparks@nostrum.com>
Message-ID: <d42c2116-cb08-ef70-04e1-9b7d2960daed@nostrum.com>
Date: Mon, 1 Mar 2021 13:19:36 -0600
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.15; rv:78.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/78.8.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
In-Reply-To: <CAA=duU2nm2M08+up-A=Tc650z7gqZJvRY1eG7X7TrzLfP=hHfw@mail.gmail.com>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="------------F9E1C8A7FF517DC67538B6F0"
Content-Language: en-US
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/ietf/G5YTPnCHETrZ-QNUfDAxPb8eS-s>
X-BeenThere: ietf@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: IETF-Discussion <ietf.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf>, <mailto:ietf-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/ietf/>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf>, <mailto:ietf-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 01 Mar 2021 19:19:49 -0000

# *2021-02-22 (Monday):* Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all 
drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59. Upload using the ID Submission Tool 
<https://datatracker.ietf.org/submit/>.

On 2/28/21 8:25 AM, Andrew G. Malis wrote:
> What a difference a week makes ....
>
> From: *John Levine* <johnl@taugh.com <mailto:johnl@taugh.com>>
> Date: Sun, Feb 21, 2021 at 6:01 AM
> Subject: Messages from the ietf list for the week ending Sun Feb 21 
> 06:01:17 2021
>
>    Count    |      Bytes     |  Who
> ------------+----------------+-------
>   1 (50.0%) |   5050 (64.5%) | IETF Secretariat 
> <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org <mailto:ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>>
>   1 (50.0%) |   2776 (35.5%) | John Levine <johnl@taugh.com 
> <mailto:johnl@taugh.com>>
>
>
> On Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 6:01 AM John Levine <johnl@taugh.com 
> <mailto:johnl@taugh.com>> wrote:
>
>        Count    |      Bytes    |  Who
>     ------------+----------------+-------
>      20 (10.6%) |  99610 ( 4.3%) | Fernando Gont
>     <fgont@si6networks.com <mailto:fgont@si6networks.com>>
>      18 ( 9.6%) | 136259 ( 5.8%) | Keith Moore
>     <moore@network-heretics.com <mailto:moore@network-heretics.com>>
>      14 ( 7.4%) | 136703 ( 5.8%) | Phillip Hallam-Baker
>     <phill@hallambaker.com <mailto:phill@hallambaker.com>>
>      12 ( 6.4%) | 362758 (15.5%) | Hannes Tschofenig
>     <hannes.tschofenig@arm.com <mailto:hannes.tschofenig@arm.com>>
>      11 ( 5.9%) |  45551 ( 1.9%) | Carsten Bormann <cabo@tzi.org
>     <mailto:cabo@tzi.org>>
>      10 ( 5.3%) | 224035 ( 9.6%) | Bron Gondwana
>     <brong@fastmailteam.com <mailto:brong@fastmailteam.com>>
>       7 ( 3.7%) |  53360 ( 2.3%) | Salz, Rich <rsalz@akamai.com
>     <mailto:rsalz@akamai.com>>
>       6 ( 3.2%) |  43051 ( 1.8%) | Brian E Carpenter
>     <brian.e.carpenter@gmail.com <mailto:brian.e.carpenter@gmail.com>>
>       6 ( 3.2%) |  35905 ( 1.5%) | Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org
>     <mailto:lars@eggert.org>>
>       4 ( 2.1%) | 100993 ( 4.3%) | Aaron Parecki <aaron@parecki.com
>     <mailto:aaron@parecki.com>>
>       4 ( 2.1%) |  88315 ( 3.8%) | Warren Parad <wparad@rhosys.ch
>     <mailto:wparad@rhosys.ch>>
>       4 ( 2.1%) |  39265 ( 1.7%) | Christian Huitema
>     <huitema@huitema.net <mailto:huitema@huitema.net>>
>       4 ( 2.1%) |  18423 ( 0.8%) | S Moonesamy <sm+ietf@elandsys.com
>     <mailto:sm%2Bietf@elandsys.com>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  74296 ( 3.2%) | Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com
>     <mailto:tbray@textuality.com>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  35624 ( 1.5%) | Vittorio Bertola
>     <vittorio.bertola@open-xchange.com
>     <mailto:vittorio.bertola@open-xchange.com>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  33279 ( 1.4%) | Eric Rescorla <ekr@rtfm.com
>     <mailto:ekr@rtfm.com>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  29709 ( 1.3%) | Larry Masinter <lmm@acm.org
>     <mailto:lmm@acm.org>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  28733 ( 1.2%) | Michael Thomas <mike@mtcc.com
>     <mailto:mike@mtcc.com>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  19674 ( 0.8%) | Theresa Enghardt
>     <ietf@tenghardt.net <mailto:ietf@tenghardt.net>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  16790 ( 0.7%) | Michael Richardson
>     <mcr+ietf@sandelman.ca <mailto:mcr%2Bietf@sandelman.ca>>
>       3 ( 1.6%) |  12454 ( 0.5%) | John Levine <johnl@taugh.com
>     <mailto:johnl@taugh.com>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) | 169019 ( 7.2%) | Seán Kelleher <sean@trustap.com
>     <mailto:sean@trustap.com>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  66289 ( 2.8%) | Justin Richer <jricher@mit.edu
>     <mailto:jricher@mit.edu>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  52359 ( 2.2%) | Mary Barnes
>     <mary.ietf.barnes@gmail.com <mailto:mary.ietf.barnes@gmail.com>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  43771 ( 1.9%) | Rifaat Shekh-Yusef
>     <rifaat.s.ietf@gmail.com <mailto:rifaat.s.ietf@gmail.com>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  30134 ( 1.3%) | Dominique Lazanski
>     <dml@lastpresslabel.com <mailto:dml@lastpresslabel.com>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  17556 ( 0.7%) | Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net
>     <mailto:mnot@mnot.net>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  12215 ( 0.5%) | Ladislav Lhotka
>     <ladislav.lhotka@nic.cz <mailto:ladislav.lhotka@nic.cz>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  11596 ( 0.5%) | Julian Reschke
>     <julian.reschke@gmx.de <mailto:julian.reschke@gmx.de>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |  10601 ( 0.5%) | Bill Woodcock <woody@pch.net
>     <mailto:woody@pch.net>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |   9420 ( 0.4%) | Dan Harkins <dharkins@lounge.org
>     <mailto:dharkins@lounge.org>>
>       2 ( 1.1%) |   9087 ( 0.4%) | Marc Petit-Huguenin
>     <marc@petit-huguenin.org <mailto:marc@petit-huguenin.org>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  43016 ( 1.8%) | Phillip Hunt
>     <phil.hunt@independentid.com <mailto:phil.hunt@independentid.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  25260 ( 1.1%) | Jim Willeke <jim@willeke.com
>     <mailto:jim@willeke.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  22457 ( 1.0%) | Charles Eckel (eckelcu)
>     <eckelcu@cisco.com <mailto:eckelcu@cisco.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  19088 ( 0.8%) | Neil Madden
>     <neil.madden@forgerock.com <mailto:neil.madden@forgerock.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  18547 ( 0.8%) | Stephen Farrell
>     <stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie <mailto:stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  18203 ( 0.8%) | STARK, BARBARA H <bs7652@att.com
>     <mailto:bs7652@att.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  13925 ( 0.6%) | Jim Manico <jim@manicode.com
>     <mailto:jim@manicode.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  12064 ( 0.5%) | Kathleen Moriarty
>     <kathleen.moriarty.ietf@gmail.com
>     <mailto:kathleen.moriarty.ietf@gmail.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  11782 ( 0.5%) | Andrew Campling
>     <andrew.campling@419.consulting>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  10867 ( 0.5%) | Roman Danyliw <rdd@cert.org
>     <mailto:rdd@cert.org>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |  10582 ( 0.5%) | Behcet Sarikaya
>     <sarikaya2012@gmail.com <mailto:sarikaya2012@gmail.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   7813 ( 0.3%) | Spencer Dawkins at IETF
>     <spencerdawkins.ietf@gmail.com <mailto:spencerdawkins.ietf@gmail.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   7622 ( 0.3%) | Christian Hopps <chopps@chopps.org
>     <mailto:chopps@chopps.org>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   6871 ( 0.3%) | Andrew McConachie <andrew@depht.com
>     <mailto:andrew@depht.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   6320 ( 0.3%) | Jen Linkova <furry13@gmail.com
>     <mailto:furry13@gmail.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   6196 ( 0.3%) | Colin Perkins <csp@csperkins.org
>     <mailto:csp@csperkins.org>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   6190 ( 0.3%) | David Waite
>     <david@alkaline-solutions.com <mailto:david@alkaline-solutions.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   6112 ( 0.3%) | Donald Eastlake <d3e3e3@gmail.com
>     <mailto:d3e3e3@gmail.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   5869 ( 0.3%) | Alissa Cooper <alissa@cooperw.in
>     <mailto:alissa@cooperw.in>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   5392 ( 0.2%) | Joel M. Halpern
>     <jmh@joelhalpern.com <mailto:jmh@joelhalpern.com>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   5051 ( 0.2%) | IETF Secretariat
>     <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org <mailto:ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>>
>       1 ( 0.5%) |   4899 ( 0.2%) | Jim Fenton <fenton@bluepopcorn.net
>     <mailto:fenton@bluepopcorn.net>>
>