Re: environment option draft

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@athena.mit.edu> Fri, 08 October 1993 19:07 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa10578; 8 Oct 93 15:07 EDT
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa10574; 8 Oct 93 15:07 EDT
Received: from timbuk.cray.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa20020; 8 Oct 93 15:07 EDT
Received: from hemlock.cray.com by cray.com (4.1/CRI-MX 2.19btd) id AA02734; Fri, 8 Oct 93 14:07:58 CDT
Received: by hemlock.cray.com id AA02479; 4.1/CRI-5.6; Fri, 8 Oct 93 14:07:53 CDT
Received: from cray.com (timbuk.cray.com) by hemlock.cray.com id AA02472; 4.1/CRI-5.6; Fri, 8 Oct 93 14:07:50 CDT
Received: from tsx-11.MIT.EDU by cray.com (4.1/CRI-MX 2.19btd) id AA02721; Fri, 8 Oct 93 14:07:47 CDT
Received: by tsx-11.MIT.EDU with sendmail-5.61/1.2, id AA29827; Fri, 8 Oct 93 15:07:02 EDT
Date: Fri, 8 Oct 93 15:07:02 EDT
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@athena.mit.edu>
Message-Id: <9310081907.AA29827@tsx-11.MIT.EDU>
To: Steve Alexander <stevea@lachman.com>
Cc: telnet-ietf@cray.com, klensin@infoods.mit.edu
In-Reply-To: Steve Alexander's message of Fri, 08 Oct 1993 13:14:14 -0500, <9310081814.AA28318@ra.i88.isc.com>
Subject: Re: environment option draft
Address: 1 Amherst St., Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: (617) 253-8091

Looks good!

I note that the new environment option draft cite's Dave's "Telnet
Environment Option Interoperability Issues" internet-draft.  What is the
status of it getting published as an Informational RFC?  We need to
remember to change that reference before it gets published.

						- Ted