Re: IESG's support

"Vinton G. Cerf" <0001050002@mcimail.com> Thu, 06 April 1995 04:33 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa18952; 6 Apr 95 0:33 EDT
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa18948; 6 Apr 95 0:33 EDT
Received: from ietf.cnri.reston.va.us by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa21140; 6 Apr 95 0:33 EDT
Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa18931; 6 Apr 95 0:33 EDT
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa18927; 6 Apr 95 0:33 EDT
Received: from dg02sg.mcimail.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa21119; 6 Apr 95 0:33 EDT
Received: from mailgate.mcimail.com (mailgate.mcimail.com [166.38.40.3]) by dg02sg.mcimail.com (8.6.10/8.6.10) with SMTP id EAA00010; Thu, 6 Apr 1995 04:33:19 GMT
Received: from mcimail.com by mailgate.mcimail.com id ab08461; 6 Apr 95 4:31 WET
Date: Wed, 5 Apr 95 23:31 EST
X-Orig-Sender: iesg-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: "Vinton G. Cerf" <0001050002@mcimail.com>
To: "L.H. Landweber" <lhl@cs.wisc.edu>
Cc: bdains <bdains@linus.isoc.org>, iesg <iesg@CNRI.Reston.VA.US>, isoc trustees <isoc-trustees@linus.isoc.org>, lhl <lhl@cs.wisc.edu>, pvm <pvm@isi.edu>
Subject: Re: IESG's support
Message-Id: <74950406043147/0001050002NA4EM@MCIMAIL.COM>

larry,

if the ietf folks are willing to do this and can
accept some "conflict" when inet and ietf sessions
grab the attention of the same people at the same
time, this is just fine with me. I certainly like
the idea of having more ietf participants around
for inet attendees to rub shoulders with.

vint